Kickstart Riding Season. Get started with big deals on parts for your ride. Shop Now
Win The Kickstart Riding Season Sweepstakes Enter Now
Vortex 520 Steel Sprocket And Chain Kit
Vortex 520 Steel Sprocket And Chain Kit

$95.00 - $286.00
37% Off - Save up to $55.89
4.83 5 18
Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars

Select your bike to see if this chain and sprocket kit fits
Browse Motorcycle Makes
  • Street Bike
  • Cruiser
      Or, select from the list of bikes that fit this product
      Item #VTX0038

      18 Reviews

      4.8 out of 5 stars
      •   15 reviews
      •   3 reviews
      •   0 reviews
      •   0 reviews
      •   0 reviews

      All Reviews

      JEFF71

      Verified Purchaser
      9 days 2 hours ago california
      5 out of 5 stars
      Durability
      5/5
      Ease of Installation
      5/5
      Performance
      5/5
      Style
      5/5
      Excellent chain and sprocket kit

      I bought this chain and sprocket set about a month ago no problems whatsoever Moto sport got it sent out right away, will be buying more products from them, Thanks Moto sport.

      Yammie

      Verified Purchaser
      Over 5 months ago Oklahoma
      5 out of 5 stars
      Durability
      5/5
      Ease of Installation
      4/5
      Performance
      5/5
      Style
      5/5
      Just What I Needed

      The new sprockets fit perfect. I had to cut a couple links off the chain so it would fit properly, but that was a 5-minute task with an angle grinder. Overall very satisfied with my order. Motosport never lets me down.

      SpencertheGiant

      Verified Purchaser
      Over 7 months ago Denver, Colorado
      5 out of 5 stars
      Durability
      5/5
      Ease of Installation
      5/5
      Performance
      5/5
      Style
      3/5
      Great deal. Just what I needed.

      Great kit. Came with everything except the front sprocket plate for my Ninja 500.
      Even comes with one of each master link (rivet and clip)

      Lance24

      Verified Purchaser
      Over 12 months ago Knoxville TN
      5 out of 5 stars
      Durability
      5/5
      Ease of Installation
      5/5
      Performance
      5/5
      Style
      5/5
      Great product!

      I bought this kit a month ago and it’s been fantastic. Great product will definitely buy again in the future for all my bikes.

      Nwilliams6001

      Verified Purchaser
      1 year 8 months ago Tennessee
      4 out of 5 stars
      Durability
      4/5
      Ease of Installation
      4/5
      Performance
      4/5
      Style
      5/5
      Good product

      I have used several chain and sprocket knits from motosport. All of them have been good quality and arrived at my door in a reasonable time.

      Jeff

      1 year 8 months ago Florida
      5 out of 5 stars
      Durability
      5/5
      Ease of Installation
      3/5
      Performance
      5/5
      Style
      5/5
      Tires

      I purchased a combo set of altrax dirt tires. Best and most affordable tires ever.

      Niko

      Verified Purchaser
      1 year 8 months ago Meriden Connecticut.
      5 out of 5 stars
      Durability
      5/5
      Ease of Installation
      5/5
      Performance
      5/5
      Style
      5/5
      Great buy

      I bought the sprockets and chain I feel the bike more smooth.

      Ryan

      Verified Purchaser
      2 years 10 months ago Kansas City, MO, USA
      4 out of 5 stars
      Durability
      4/5
      Ease of Installation
      4/5
      Performance
      4/5
      Style
      5/5
      Good deal

      Got a chain and sprocket -1+2 chain was extra long but got it all on pretty easy

      FizzleMoto

      Verified Purchaser
      Over 3 years ago East Tawas, MI 48730, USA
      5 out of 5 stars
      Durability
      5/5
      Ease of Installation
      4/5
      Performance
      5/5
      Style
      5/5
      Vortex 520 steel sprocket and chain kit!

      Best bang for your hard earned money!!! Fairly easy to install and the increased acceleration is pretty impressive! Did the install on a 2006 Gsxr 600

      2007zx6r

      Verified Purchaser
      Over 3 years ago Rochester, NH, USA
      5 out of 5 stars
      Durability
      5/5
      Ease of Installation
      5/5
      Performance
      5/5
      Style
      5/5
      Good set up

      Perfect fit easy install after getting the stubborn counter shaft nut off. Put 200 miles on so far and running smooth no stretch. Went up to teeth in rear little better acceleration. No complaints.

      9 Questions

      • Answered:   7
      • Not Yet:   2

      Question asked by ronnel

      Question: This set is fit for my yamaha mt-10 2019 model?
      Question asked 27 days ago
      Question answered by Paul
      User's contributor status: Top 1
      Question answered 27 days ago
      Answer: Yes, the Vortex 520 Steel Sprocket And Chain Kit is available to fit your 2019 Yamaha MT-10.
      Please be sure to select a chain that is rated for 1000cc or greater.

      https://www.motosport.com/vortex-520-steel-sprocket-and-chain-kit?mmy=yamaha;mt-10;2019&mmy_source=pdp&variant[VTX0003]=VTX0003-X002-Y099&variant[VTX0023]=VTX0023-X001-Y093

      Question asked by Kevbott

      Question: I have a 2004 gsxr 1000 it’s streched 4 inches would this kit with the 150 link chain be long enough? and do what I need it to do it’s a daily commuter.
      Question asked Over 8 months ago
      Question answered by Chowe
      User's contributor status: Top 25
      Question answered Over 8 months ago
      Answer: a 150 link chain would be long enough it would also depend on the sprocket sizes you have as well. the longest chain is available in this kit is 140 links which may be long enough. If you have any questions give us a call at 1-888-676-8853.

      Question asked by Tice93

      Question: Are the Sprockets made of steel? 
      Question asked Over 9 months ago
      Question answered by DaveGearhead
      User's contributor status: Top 10
      Question answered Over 9 months ago
      Answer: The sprockets are steel.

      Question asked by Arkhonen007

      Question: The stock chain is a 108, but only 120 are offered? Do we have to take links off once received? Thank you!
      Question asked 1 year 2 months ago

      Question asked by Jrr61918

      Question: I have 2003 r1 wat set up would u recommend I just use it to commute?
      Question asked 1 year 6 months ago
      Question answered by edzmoto
      User's contributor status:
      Question answered 1 year 6 months ago
      Answer: If you're just commuting and nothing else then having the stock setup is fine for better economy.
      Question answered by Paul
      User's contributor status: Top 1
      Question answered 1 year 6 months ago
      Answer: The original chain and sprockets for the 2003 YZFR1 are as follows:
      Chain Type: 530
      Chain Length: 114
      Front Sprocket: 16T
      Rear Sprocket: 43T

      These are the sprocket sizes which the engineers at Yamaha had tested and found to be best for most riders in most conditions.
      For information about other gearing options, please read our gear ratio guide at this link: https://www.motosport.com/blog/the-ultimate-dirt-bike-gearing-guide

      Question asked by Chitown750

      Question: I’m trying to replaced chain and sprockets on my k7 750 any advice what I should go with ?
      Question asked 1 year 6 months ago

      Question asked by david

      Question: Can i order this kit with a 525 gold chain, 16T front and 44T rear?
      Question asked Over 3 years ago
      let me know and the price because I'm ready to orders my bike is a 2005 cbr600rr
      Question answered by MotoSportExpert
      User's contributor status: MotoSport Staff Expert
      Question answered Over 3 years ago
      Answer: Please call one of our sales professionals to inquire about special orders and availability.
      1-888-676-8853

      Question asked by Nick

      Question: Does this kit come with a master link?
      Question asked Over 3 years ago
      I want to know if I have to buy a master link separately.
      Question answered by MotoSportExpert
      User's contributor status: MotoSport Staff Expert
      Question answered Over 3 years ago
      Answer: Yes the chain will come with a master link.

      Question asked by Daps

      Question: I have a 07 Kawasaki with stock 520/14T/45T. what would changing to 520/16T/48T make as difference?
      Question asked Over 4 years ago
      Question answered by MotoSportExpert
      User's contributor status: Expert MotoSport Staff
      Question answered Over 4 years ago
      Answer: To determine the best gearing for your bike and type of riding I recommend using a gearing calculator.
      http://www.sprocketcalculator.com/

      Fitment

      See all bikes that this part fits...

      # Part Numbers

      Chain
      Product Variant Manufacturer Part #
      Black / 120 Links 520RX3-120, 520RRX3-120, 520SX3-120
      Black Nickel / 120 Links 520MVXZ2-120K
      Black/Chrome / 120 Links 520BMXR-120/BC
      Black/Gold / 120 Links 520BMXR-120/BG, 520GP3D-120KG, 520ZVX3-120KG
      Blue / 120 Links 197453, 520MVXZ2-120B
      Chrome / 120 Links 520GP3D-120C, 520ZVX3-120C
      Gold / 120 Links 520ZVMX120, 520ERV3 G&G X 120, 520GP3D-120G, 520MVXZ2-120G, 520ZVX3-120G, 520SRX2-120G, C328, C377, GB520XSO-120, GB520GXW-120, SS520RTG1-120, G520RX3-120, G520RRX3-120, G520SX3-120
      Gold / 140 Links GB520GXW-140
      Gold/Gold / 120 Links 520BMXR-120/GG
      Green / 120 Links 197454, 520MVXZ2-120N
      Metallic Blue / 120 Links 520MVXZ2-120AB, 520ZVX3-120AB
      Metallic Green / 120 Links 520ZVX3-120AN
      Metallic Orange / 120 Links 520MVXZ2-120AO, 520ZVX3-120AO
      Metallic Purple / 120 Links 520ZVX3-120AP
      Metallic Red / 120 Links 520MVXZ2-120AR, 520ZVX3-120AR
      Natural / 120 Links 520BMXR-120, 520MVXZ2-120, 520SRX2-120, SS520RDG-120
      Orange / 120 Links 197456, 520MVXZ2-120/O
      Pink / 120 Links 197457, 520MVXZ2-120ME
      Red / 120 Links 197452, 520MVXZ2-120R
      Yellow / 120 Links 197455, 520MVXZ2-120Y
      Front Sprocket
      Product Variant Manufacturer Part #
      520 / 14T 3240-14, 3270-14, 3271-14, 3283-14, 3288-14, 3370-14, 3275-14
      520 / 15T 3240-15, 3270-15, 3271-15, 3273-15, 3283-15, 3288-15, 3289-15, 3370-15, 3481-15, 3275-15
      520 / 16T 3202-16, 3270-16, 3271-16, 3273-16, 3283-16, 3289-16, 3481-16, 3272-16
      520 / 17T 3270-17, 3271-17, 3289-17, 3481-17
      520 / 18T 3270-18, 3258-18
      Silver / 520 / 12T 3370-12
      Silver / 520 / 15T 3291-15
      Silver / 520 / 16T 3291-16
      Silver / 520 / 17T 3291-17
      Rear Sprocket
      Product Variant Manufacturer Part #
      520 / 39T 452AS-39
      520 / 40T 452AS-40
      520 / 41T 435S-41, 452AS-41, 251AS-41
      520 / 42T 251AS-42, 435S-42, 452AS-42, 526AS-42
      520 / 43T 251AS-43, 452AS-43, 526AS-43, 435S-43
      520 / 44T 251AS-44, 526AS-44, 193AS-44, 435S-44, 528AS-44
      520 / 45T 452AS-45, 526AS-45, 251AS-45, 528AS-45
      520 / 46T 435S-46, 452AS-46, 526AS-46, 528AS-46
      520 / 47T 435S-47, 193AS-47, 528AS-47, 641AS-47
      520 / 48T 435S-48, 526AS-48, 642AS-48
      520 / 49T 435S-49, 641AS-49
      520 / 50T 435S-50, 642AS-50
      Black / 520 / 40T V3 Style 654AS-40
      Black / 520 / 41T 245AS-41
      Black / 520 / 41T V3 Style 654AS-41
      Black / 520 / 42T 245AS-42
      Black / 520 / 42T V3 Style 654AS-42
      Black / 520 / 43T 245AS-43
      Black / 520 / 43T V3 Style 654AS-43
      Black / 520 / 44T 654AS-44
      Black / 520 / 45T 193AS-45, 245AS-45, 491AS-45
      Black / 520 / 46T 193AS-46, 491AS-46
      Black / 520 / 47T 245AS-47, 526AS-47

      California Proposition 65

      WARNING: This product contains chemicals known to the State of California to cause cancer, and birth defects or other reproductive harm. Wash hands after handling. For more information, go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.