SPRING CLEANING SALE, UP TO 90% OFF PARTS & RIDING GEAR, Shop Now
Account
WIN The Scorpion Helmet Sweepstakes - Enter Now >
Maxxis Zilla Rear Tire
Maxxis Zilla Rear Tire

$83.99 - $138.99
29% Off - Save up to $34.01
Rating: 4.9 out of 5 stars

Quantity

Description

See Also:
Item #MXX002J

22 Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
  •   20 reviews
  •   2 reviews
  •   0 reviews
  •   0 reviews
  •   0 reviews

All Reviews

Dave

1 year 1 month ago Missouri
5 out of 5 stars
Durability
5/5
Ease of Installation
5/5
Performance
5/5
Style
5/5
Great tires

I understand terrain dictates what type of tire works for an individual. I live in the Midwest and had 26" Zillas on my previous Honda Rubicon, so when my new Rubicon was struggling with the damp, hilly, and semi loose terrain of where I ride I bought another set 27".

Jwranch

Verified Purchaser
1 year 5 months ago Georgia
5 out of 5 stars
Durability
5/5
Ease of Installation
5/5
Performance
5/5
Style
5/5
New Tire, Back on the Road again!

Excellent service on delivery, great tire. So glad to have my Cat back and running!

Dewey

Verified Purchaser
1 year 11 months ago Tyner, Ky
4 out of 5 stars
Durability
5/5
Ease of Installation
4/5
Performance
4/5
Style
5/5
Great grip light tire

I bought these a few months ago and they have a great grip and are a very light tire

Frank

Verified Purchaser
Over 3 years ago Albuquerque, NM, USA
5 out of 5 stars
Durability
5/5
Ease of Installation
5/5
Performance
5/5
Style
5/5
I like

Great tire bad sizing went from 25/10-12 to 26/11-14 and there shorter then my worn out original

Eric

Over 3 years ago Michigan, USA
5 out of 5 stars
Durability
5/5
Ease of Installation
5/5
Performance
5/5
Style
5/5
Maxxis Zilla Tires

First......Phenomenal shipping!! Had them in TWO days! I put these (front & rear) on a 2000 Yamaha Big Bear 400 Buckmaster Series that I bought brand new in November of 1999. Still runniing the stock Maxxis tires that came on it but after almost 16 years they started to get a little worn and side walls cracking. Unbeliveable longevity. These Maxxis Zillas are great looking tires, and unbeatable quality for the price. Perfect fit (same size as the stock tires), easy install. Smooth ride on hard packed dirt roads and great traction in loose stuff, slop, and snow.

Mark

Verified Purchaser
Over 3 years ago Nampa, ID
5 out of 5 stars
Durability
5/5
Ease of Installation
5/5
Performance
5/5
Style
5/5
Great tires!

I am very pleased with my purchase from Motorsports. They got my order to me.in a short time, and the tires were everything I wanted them to be. Very satisfied!

Brent

Verified Purchaser
Over 3 years ago White Hall, AR 71602, USA
5 out of 5 stars
Durability
5/5
Ease of Installation
5/5
Performance
5/5
Style
5/5
2006 Honda Rancher Delta Steel Wheels with Maxxis

Got a set of these for my 2006 Honda Rancher mounted on ITP Delta Steel Wheels. Went up from 24s to 26s. Very happy with this set-up. Motosport.com was great as always.

Brent

Verified Purchaser
Over 3 years ago White Hall, AR 71602, USA
5 out of 5 stars
Ease of Installation
5/5
Performance
5/5
Style
5/5
2006 Honda Rancher Delta Steel Wheels with Maxxis

Ordered a set of these mounted on black ITP Delta Steel Wheels for my 2006 Honda Rancher. Moved up from 24s to 26s. So far I haven't noticed any power loss. Very happy with this set-up. Motosport.com was great as always.

Mudd

Verified Purchaser
Over 3 years ago
5 out of 5 stars
Durability
5/5
Ease of Installation
5/5
Performance
5/5
Style
5/5
Best purchase ever

Moto sports deliver in a timely manner. I would definitely buy again from here. They were the only ones that had the tires in stock.

blaino517

Top 1000 Verified Purchaser
Over 4 years ago Prairieville, LA, USA
5 out of 5 stars
Durability
5/5
Ease of Installation
5/5
Performance
5/5
Style
5/5
Awesome tires for a great price

these tires are great for any terrain!!

7 Questions

  • Answered:   6
  • Not Yet:   1

Question asked by Lonestar

Question: My stock tires are 26x8x12and 26x10x12 can they be replaced with 26x9x12 and 26x11x12?
Question asked Over 3 years ago

Question asked by Frank

Question: What is the biggest tire I can run
Question asked Over 4 years ago
Hey guys I have a 2001 Honda rubicon what size tire can I run with no lift an no rubbing ?
Question answered by MotoSportExpert
User's contributor status: Expert MotoSport Staff
Question answered Over 4 years ago
Answer: Generally you can go 1-2" bigger with no modifications without having issues.

Question asked by swapnil7srivastava

Question: Is this available in 23x8-12
Question asked Over 4 years ago
need tyres size- 23x8x12 front -staggared x pattern rear- vee pattern
Question answered by MotoSportExpert
User's contributor status: Expert MotoSport Staff
Question answered Over 4 years ago
Answer: If the 23x8-12 Maxxis Zilla Front Tire is available through one of our suppliers, we would be happy to order it for you. Please contact one of our sales professionals to inquire about special orders and availability.
Dirt Bike / ATV: 1-888-676-8853

Question asked by bigbear

Question: I have a yamaha big bear 350 4x4. would these tires be great for mudding and swamp ridding with this atv??
Question asked Over 5 years ago
Question answered by MotoSportExpert
User's contributor status: MotoSport Staff Expert
Question answered Over 5 years ago
Answer: Yes the Maxxis Zilla Tires would work great in the mud on your Big Bear 350 4x4! Also, feel free to give us a call at 888-676-8853 and we would be happy to help you out with your order.

Question asked by Seholland

Question: I just want to know if they will fit.
Question asked Over 5 years ago
If I by the ITP steel wheels, that are 12x8, will the 26/9/12 tires fit?
Question answered by MotoSportExpert
User's contributor status: Top 10
Question answered Over 5 years ago
Answer: ATV wheels and tires are made in multiple sizes for different machines.
Wheels are listed as Diameter X Width
Tires are listed as Height X Width X Wheel Diameter

You will have to make sure the first number in the wheel size and the last number in the tire size are the same so that the tires can mount on your wheels.

Keep in mind that we always suggest to use stock sizing for your machine.

Question asked by mason

Question: Does this come with the rims and all nuts
Question asked Over 5 years ago
Question answered by MotoSportRyanT
User's contributor status: MotoSport Staff Expert
Question answered Over 5 years ago
Answer: No. This would only be the tire. The rim is shown by the manufacturer for reference purpose only, the wheel and lug nuts would be sold separately.
Question answered by kearlms
User's contributor status:
Question answered Over 5 years ago
Answer: If you purchase just the tire it will not come with either rim or nuts. If you buy the kit it will come with the tire and rim. You will have to purchase the nuts separately.

Question asked by Renee

Question: I am just wondering if the rims come with the tires pictured.
Question asked Over 6 years ago
Question answered by MotoSportExpert
User's contributor status: MotoSport Staff
Question answered Over 6 years ago
Answer: The rims are pictured only for reference and are not included with the purchase of tires.

# Part Numbers

Product Variant Manufacturer Part #
25x10-12 TM00440100
26x11-12 TM00441100
26x11-14 TM00444100
27x11-12 TM00442100
27x12-14 TM00445100
28x11-14 TM00393100
28x12-12 TM00443100
30x11-14 TM00446100