SPRING CLEANING SALE, UP TO 90% OFF PARTS & RIDING GEAR, Shop Now
Account
WIN The Scorpion Helmet Sweepstakes - Enter Now >
Maxxis RAZR MX Rear Tire
Maxxis RAZR MX Rear Tire

$82.99 $117.00
29% Off - Save $34.01
Rating: 4.9 out of 5 stars

Quantity

Description

See Also:
Item #MXX002M

49 Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
  •   45 reviews
  •   3 reviews
  •   1 reviews
  •   0 reviews
  •   0 reviews

All Reviews

CHill

Verified Purchaser
4 months 14 days ago Kentucky
5 out of 5 stars
Durability
5/5
Ease of Installation
5/5
Performance
5/5
Style
5/5
Awesome grip and cornering!

We started running the RAZR MX on our motocross ATV's and were very impressed with the grip and control on the corners. We have run indoor and outdoor motocross tracks and in wet and dry conditions with no issues. For riding track conditions I would recommend this tire.

Ktm525

Verified Purchaser
Over 7 months ago
5 out of 5 stars
Durability
5/5
Ease of Installation
5/5
Performance
5/5
Style
5/5
Great traction

They get great traction and help with mx gearing

Sonny

1 year 6 months ago Oklahoma
5 out of 5 stars
Durability
5/5
Ease of Installation
5/5
Performance
5/5
Style
5/5
Amazing tires!

Bought these for my sons 125 Raptor. Best thing I did! Love these tires!

Rooster

Verified Purchaser
2 years 11 months ago
5 out of 5 stars
Durability
5/5
Ease of Installation
5/5
Performance
5/5
Style
5/5

Best cornering tires

Emily207

Verified Purchaser
Over 3 years ago Deer Isle Maine
5 out of 5 stars
Durability
5/5
Ease of Installation
5/5
Performance
5/5
Style
5/5
Perfect gift!!

I bought these for my husbands trike and he loves them. They went on in a matter of minutes and he's been one happy camper since. I would highly recommend these to anyone.

Devon

Verified Purchaser
Over 3 years ago San Diego
5 out of 5 stars
Durability
4/5
Ease of Installation
4/5
Performance
5/5
Style
5/5
Great all around tire

I decided to try out these tires on the rear and the razr cross up front. Riding here in San Diego I can go from hard pack with dust on top to almost a foot of great loamy dirt in the corners on the various tracks around here. These are the best all around tires I have used. I've ran klaws, holeshots, razrs, and a few others and the razr mx is the most well rounded mx rear I have ever used. I mounted mine on a set of dwt g2 bead locks. Be sure to use a LOT of tire lube or soapy water to get these to seat. It took almost a half bottle of tire lube and every bit of 35psi to mount these.

quadriceps

Verified Purchaser
Over 3 years ago girard
5 out of 5 stars
Durability
5/5
Ease of Installation
4/5
Performance
5/5
Style
5/5
The best tires all around performance

The best money can buy a

JaymeGoode

Verified Purchaser
Over 3 years ago Liberty, KY 42539, USA
5 out of 5 stars
Durability
5/5
Ease of Installation
5/5
Performance
5/5
Style
5/5
Great Tires!!!

Great tires, fast shipping, and good price.

RazrRcr

Verified Purchaser
Over 4 years ago Hanover, MN, USA
5 out of 5 stars
Durability
5/5
Ease of Installation
5/5
Performance
5/5
Style
5/5
Great tires

These tires hook up great on hardpack, grass, sandy loam, whatever you can throw at em! Definitely getting more!

dustin9845

Over 4 years ago
5 out of 5 stars
Durability
5/5
Ease of Installation
5/5
Performance
5/5
Style
5/5
Great with the rears

these tires are great for everything with the rears I always run these

13 Questions

  • Answered:   11
  • Not Yet:   2

Question asked by RalphJ

Question: I have a 2008 yamaha raptor, and i love to offroad and to have speed, which ones do i get? ( rear by the way )
Question asked Over 3 years ago
my rear tires are getting worn to the rim since 2012 and i want good traction, speed, and offroading rear tires.
Question answered by Isaac
User's contributor status: Top 10
Question answered Over 3 years ago
Answer: The Maxxis RAZR MX tire designed is for motocross. If you are a trail rider we would suggest the RAZR 4 ply or 6 ply, RAZR XC, and the RAZR 2 tires.

Question asked by billybob

Question: Will a 9'' diameter work for the rear?
Question asked Over 3 years ago

Question asked by josh

Question: Razr
Question asked Over 3 years ago
looking to pick the compound on my tires. I see in the video that Thomas Brown made there is different compounds that I can get and I am not finding them on your site. Josh

Question asked by bigbad450

Question: What size are these
Question asked Over 4 years ago
Question answered by MotoSportExpert
User's contributor status: Expert MotoSport Staff
Question answered Over 4 years ago
Answer: Once your ATV is selected the drop down will show the available sizes.
18x10-8
18x10-9

Question asked by BlakeTheBlaster

Question: Would these tires (18x10-8) fit the 10x8 3B + 5N .125 DWT Aluminum Rims?
Question asked Over 4 years ago
Question answered by MotoSportExpert
User's contributor status: Expert MotoSport Staff
Question answered Over 4 years ago
Answer: No the 18x10-8 tire will not fit the 10" diameter wheel. The last number on the tire and the first on the wheel is the wheel diameter, you want to make sure those match. Feel free to give us a call at 888-676-8853 and we would be happy to help you out with your order.

Question asked by yfz450

Question: I've only seen these tires with razr mx on the side. do they not have mx or is this a pic of the regular razrs?
Question asked Over 5 years ago
I know the tread pattern is pretty much the same and the ply ratings are different so is this just the razr or does the razr mx tire you sell just have razr on the side?
Question answered by Devon
User's contributor status:
Question answered Over 5 years ago
Answer: If you order the razr mx, you will get the 18in mx and it will say mx. Sometimes they will show the popular 20in razr in the picture. It happens on a lot of websites.
Question answered by MotoSportExpert
User's contributor status: Top 10
Question answered Over 5 years ago
Answer: The image is a generic image supplied by the manufacturer for reference only. It may not be displaying the exact part for your bike. Just be sure to correctly select the Year/Make/Model of your bike before ordering so we can be sure to send you the correct Maxxis RAZR MX Rear Tire for your machine. Also, feel free to give us a call at 888-676-8853 and we would be happy to help you out with your order.

Question asked by itzconrad

Question: Tire size
Question asked Over 5 years ago
my stock tire size is 20x7x10. would a 20x6x10 tire fit on my stock rim.
Question answered by austin
User's contributor status:
Question answered Over 5 years ago
Answer: Yes it should. Most if the time it can be an inch different in the width of rim and still fit.
Question answered by MotoSportGrantK
User's contributor status: MotoSport Staff
Question answered Over 5 years ago
Answer: Yes, you shouldn't have an issue.

Question asked by Erickdapp

Question: A little black top
Question asked Over 5 years ago
Will these tires be okay to get if I go on the road a little but not much how much would they wear. I run itp holeshot tires now which is better should I get these or new itp holeshot tires for 18x10x8
Question answered by MotoSportGrantK
User's contributor status: MotoSport Staff
Question answered Over 5 years ago
Answer: Both are really good tires but neither are D.O.T approved and it's really hard to say which will last longer as they are off road MX tires and will wear really fast on the road. I would recommend giving these a try and see how they compare to the ITP's for your type of riding.

Question asked by Jarrod

Question: Do the tires come in a pair or separate
Question asked Over 6 years ago
Question answered by MotoSportRyanT
User's contributor status: MotoSport Staff Expert
Question answered Over 6 years ago
Answer: These tires are sold individually.

Question asked by Simpleman

Question: Do the 20x6-10 maxxis razr mx tires have the orange and yellow letters like the rear tires have?
Question asked Over 7 years ago
Question answered by MotosportStaff
User's contributor status: MotoSport Staff
Question answered Over 7 years ago
Answer: Yes, the 20x6x10 Maxxis RAZR MX tire has the same logo as the rear size in the same style tire.
1 - 10 of 13

# Part Numbers

Product Variant Manufacturer Part #
18x10-8 TM00480100
18x10-9 TM06318000