SPRING CLEANING SALE, UP TO 90% OFF PARTS & RIDING GEAR, Shop Now
Account
ENTER TO WIN The Scorpion Helmet Sweepstakes - Ends Tomorrow, Monday April 6th - Enter Now >
Maxxis Bighorn 2.0 Tire
Maxxis Bighorn 2.0 Tire

$109.99 - $143.99
29% Off - Save up to $50.01
Rating: 4.3 out of 5 stars

Quantity

Description

See Also:
Item #MXX001L

14 Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
  •   11 reviews
  •   0 reviews
  •   1 reviews
  •   0 reviews
  •   2 reviews

All Reviews

Snowfox

2 years ago Maine
5 out of 5 stars
Durability
5/5
Ease of Installation
5/5
Performance
5/5
Style
5/5
Best Around

I am running these on my Pioneer 500, the tires have over 11,000 miles and still have lots of tread, no cuts or pluggs-just a great tire-and have been on many rocky trails without any problem.

49247

Verified Purchaser
2 years 5 months ago Elgin, OK 73538, USA
3 out of 5 stars
Durability
1/5
Ease of Installation
5/5
Performance
4/5
Style
5/5
Oklahoma Rancher

Nice looking, lightweight tire with a smooth ride. However, it is not proved to be a good choice for me as my riding is in pastures and hills that are very rocky. I have had two tires cut and ruined by riding over rocks with about a 250 lb. load in the bed of my Polaris Ranger Crew. Both tires were cut within 3 months of installation. I suspect this would be a great tire for smooth surfaces.....but NOT ROCKY TERRAIN.

Can someone recommend a great UTV-ATV tire for driving over large rocks?

pwalk01

Verified Purchaser
2 years 11 months ago North Reading, MA 01864, USA
5 out of 5 stars
Durability
5/5
Ease of Installation
5/5
Performance
5/5
Style
5/5
Big Horn radials

Moto Sport shipped my tires very quickly, I cant believe how fast they came, The tires mounted real easy, have not put much time on them yet but they seam real good. Good price I bought 4 new ones for my 2013 Honda Rincon and the folks in my NHATV club recommended I go with those for replacements.

donald

Verified Purchaser
Over 3 years ago jacksonville nc
5 out of 5 stars
Durability
5/5
Ease of Installation
5/5
Performance
5/5
Style
5/5

everything was exactly as I ordered and fast delivery. thanks

chan

Over 3 years ago Russellville ar
1 out of 5 stars
Durability
1/5
Ease of Installation
5/5
Performance
3/5
Style
5/5
Do not buy

Got the tires on my utv when i got it. I ride trails thats all i use them for and let me tell you every one of my tires have cuts in the sidewalls. The last time i went out i finally did one in with a 3 inch gash in the sidewall with only 600 miles on them they should last alot longer my advice is to go with a better tire they are no good for utvs.

Gary

Verified Purchaser
Over 3 years ago Cincinnati Ohio
5 out of 5 stars
Durability
5/5
Ease of Installation
4/5
Performance
4/5
Style
4/5
Great purchase

Good price and fast delivery, highly recommend

MuleFan

Verified Purchaser
Over 4 years ago Mocksville, NC 27028, USA
5 out of 5 stars
Durability
5/5
Ease of Installation
4/5
Performance
5/5
Style
5/5
BigHorn 2 Tires

Best tire we've found for our utv. Goes anywhere and lasts longer than any other tire we've tried.

Erico

Over 4 years ago Brockport, NY 14420, USA
1 out of 5 stars
Durability
1/5
Performance
2/5
Came on my RZR S

These tire are Junk! I had to replace them within 400 miles. They are soft tires and do not stand up to rocks, tree roots...at all. Side wall cuts are common with these tires. For the people rating them high (more than one star) must drive like a grandma or are rallying in the sand, because these don't hold up to average use.

Sarge

Verified Purchaser
Over 4 years ago Ky
5 out of 5 stars
Durability
5/5
Performance
5/5
Style
5/5

So far so good the grip like no other and ride great

Pentrav

Over 4 years ago Murfreesboro, AR 71958, USA
5 out of 5 stars
Durability
5/5
Ease of Installation
4/5
Performance
5/5
Style
5/5
Great

These tires really hold up. You couldn't ask for a better ride..

8 Questions

  • Answered:   8
  • Not Yet:   0

Question asked by Scooter

Question: Will the 26-9-12 work on the Honda 500 pioneer on the front without rubbing 
Question asked 1 year 9 months ago
Question answered by JamesGearhead
User's contributor status: Top 10
Question answered 1 year 9 months ago
Answer: It is tough to say if it will rub or not. However, your OEM tire size is 24x8-12

Through experience, generally this is a bit too large of a step up without encountering fitment issues.

Question asked by Jtdd

Question: Is it true that the bighorns run bigger than there listed size?
Question asked 2 years 1 month ago
Question answered by BillyEXT3407
User's contributor status: Top 25
Question answered 2 years 1 month ago
Answer: The Maxxis Bighorn tires are very true to tire size. The 25x10x12 measures out to be 25.4 inches tall and 10 inches in tread width.

Question asked by JerryB

Question: Looking for 27X9R14 Maxxis bighorn 2.0
Question asked Over 4 years ago
Question answered by MotoSportExpert
User's contributor status: Expert MotoSport Staff
Question answered Over 4 years ago
Answer: Unfortunately Maxxis does not offer the Bighorn 2.0 Tire in a 27X9R14.
http://www.maxxis.com/catalog/tire-196-110-bighorn-20

Question asked by Jeff

Question: Will the 26 x 11 x 12 tire fit on a rim that has a 27 x 12 x 12 on it?
Question asked Over 4 years ago
I just bought a set of vampires that I do not like but have a new set of rims that I would like to use. Front tire size works 26 x 9 x 12 but the exact tire in rear are different was hoping it would still work. Save some money on another set of rims
Question answered by MotoSportExpert
User's contributor status: Expert MotoSport Staff
Question answered Over 4 years ago
Answer: Yes. The last number in the tire number 26x11-(12) is the rim diameter. As long as you match that 12" diameter it will fit. Feel free to give us a call at 888-676-8853 and we would be happy to help you out with your order.

Question asked by easy

Question: Need a maxxis 2.0 27x11x12, cant find on your site
Question asked Over 5 years ago
2014 maverick xrs dps
Question answered by MotoSportExpert
User's contributor status: Expert MotoSport Staff
Question answered Over 5 years ago
Answer: Maxxis does not offer the Bighorn 2.0 in a 27x11x12.

Question asked by skyking

Question: Are these tires good for snow removal?
Question asked Over 5 years ago
Question answered by MotoSportExpert
User's contributor status: Top 10
Question answered Over 5 years ago
Answer: Maxxis Bighorn 2.0 Tire will work for snow. It may not be the best tread pattern. Something like the ITP MudLite XTR would have a taller and more aggressive lug. But you still may need chains for any tire you use with snow removal for best results.

Question asked by Mike

Question: Want the 2.0 bighorns but my factory tires are 26x10x14 rear and26x8x14 front and your tires are saying 25 how do I order the same size tire
Question asked Over 6 years ago
Question answered by MotoSportExpert
User's contributor status: MotoSport Staff
Question answered Over 6 years ago
Answer: We do offer the Bighorn 2.0 in the sizing you are looking for. Maxxis does increase the width of each tire by 1 inch though. The fronts would be 26x9x14 and the rears are 26x11x14. This will cause no clearance issues and will fit your stock wheels without issue also. The increase in width will offer better traction and also increased tire life.

Question asked by Bud51

Question: What is difference between 2.0 and non 2.0?
Question asked Over 7 years ago
I want to install them on a Bad Boy Buggy, ambush.
Question answered by SplitRocker
User's contributor status:
Question answered Over 7 years ago
Answer: The 2.0 is a lighter tire than the non-2.0. Same tread pattern, just lighter.
Question answered by MotosportStaff
User's contributor status: MotoSport Staff
Question answered Over 7 years ago
Answer: The Maxxis Bighorn 2.0 has been slightly redesigned to be lighter weight and have a slimmer profile. The tread design has stayed the same, and has a 6-ply casing.

# Part Numbers

Product Variant Manufacturer Part #
23x10-12 TM00245100
23x8-12 TM00244100
24x10-11 TM00247100
24x8-12 TM00246100
25x10-12 TM00091100
25x8-12 TM00090100
26x11-12 TM00124100
26x11-14 TM00095100
26x9-12 TM00123100
26x9-14 TM00094100
28x10-12 TM00732100
28x11-14 TM00706100
28x9-14 TM00705100