SPRING CLEANING SALE, UP TO 90% OFF PARTS & RIDING GEAR, Shop Now
Account
WIN The Scorpion Helmet Sweepstakes - Enter Now >
Kenda Scorpion Rear Tire
Kenda Scorpion Rear Tire

$23.91 - $80.99
10% Off - Save up to $8.96
Rating: 4.3 out of 5 stars

Quantity

Description

See Also:
Item #KDA000I

26 Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
  •   15 reviews
  •   7 reviews
  •   2 reviews
  •   0 reviews
  •   2 reviews

All Reviews

DirtQUEEN711

Top 1000 Verified Purchaser
Over 5 months ago Example: New York, NY
4 out of 5 stars
Durability
4/5
Ease of Installation
3/5
Performance
4/5
Style
4/5
Awesome traction

Great tire at an affordable price. They work great in all types of terrain

Nood

Verified Purchaser
1 year 3 months ago
5 out of 5 stars
Durability
5/5
Ease of Installation
5/5
Style
5/5
ATC tires

Great product and very good service!

Panzer

Verified Purchaser
1 year 4 months ago Central Florida
5 out of 5 stars
Durability
5/5
Ease of Installation
5/5
Performance
5/5
Style
5/5
Kickin' it traction!

I put a pair on my Big Red ATV and drove through some major Florida sand trails and mud. They dug in and tore through! No sticking. Mud flies right off. Great buy! Too soon to judge durability but I'm confident.

Rideorrun

Top 25 Verified Purchaser
1 year 5 months ago Charleston
4 out of 5 stars
Durability
5/5
Ease of Installation
5/5
Performance
4/5
Style
4/5
Rippers

The 18-9.5-8 rear tires were a good fit for mx. These tires improved my overall traction & handling ability regardless of conditions

Smb001

Verified Purchaser
1 year 6 months ago New York
5 out of 5 stars
Durability
5/5
Ease of Installation
5/5
Performance
5/5
Style
5/5
Nice tires

Great tires Easy install

Sunicodx67

Verified Purchaser
1 year 9 months ago Tuttle,ok
5 out of 5 stars
Durability
5/5
Ease of Installation
5/5
Performance
5/5
Style
5/5
Gd looking tires!!!!!

Bought them two weeks ago. Better looking then in pics!!!! Great choice!!!!

Jimw

Verified Purchaser
2 years 1 month ago South Carolina, USA
1 out of 5 stars
Durability
3/5
Ease of Installation
2/5
Performance
2/5
Style
1/5
Super Golf Cart Tire for the farm

Motorsport on-line ordering was easy was shipped quickly and product was as advertised at a fair price. Tread design is great for farm travels.

Chuck

Verified Purchaser
2 years 1 month ago Congress az.
1 out of 5 stars
Durability
1/5
Ease of Installation
1/5
Performance
1/5
Style
1/5
Worst purchase ever

Restoring an old Quad requires tires that have not taken on flat spots or distorted . I ordered 4 of these expecting "round" tires, the ones I received were squashed flat, and useless.

Arty

Verified Purchaser
2 years 5 months ago Acworth, GA, USA
5 out of 5 stars
Durability
5/5
Ease of Installation
5/5
Performance
5/5
Style
5/5
So far so good

Tires where delivered fast and on time. Easy to install. I like this tread pattern because it looks close to the originals the Honda ATC’s came with.

Nighthawk

2 years 8 months ago Michigan
5 out of 5 stars
Durability
5/5
Ease of Installation
5/5
Performance
5/5
Perfect for Honda Big Red ! !

The Kenda Scorpions 25 x 12 x 9 are perfect on my 1984 Big Red 3 Wheeler (installed 3). They look really good and have a similar look to the originals. These are stiffer than original balloon style tires, but plenty flexible. The profile is a little flatter, not as much radius, but really look good and keep it looking vintage as compared to other styles that have the modern aggressive tread pattern. Great price, tire is well built and high quality. Installed myself with the help of a friend and a few screwdrivers, about 15 minutes per tire along with a little diluted laundry soap to make surfaces slippery. MotoSport folks are easy to work with and helpful. I would buy again in a second. Thanks....

19 Questions

  • Answered:   18
  • Not Yet:   1

Question asked by Dennis

Question: Looking to put on a craftsman lawn mower with 20x8x8 tires on back. Will this be the best fit need to mow hills.
Question asked Over 10 months ago
Question answered by Trevor Gearhead
User's contributor status: Top 10
Question answered Over 10 months ago
Answer: The size I see available is 20X7-8. this will be an inch less in width. So you're loosing contact patch. This is the closest we have to your size.

Question asked by Jason

Question: Will these fit on a 1986 TRX 70
Question asked Over 11 months ago
Question answered by Trevor Gearhead
User's contributor status: Top 10
Question answered Over 11 months ago
Answer: I do not see a 86 TRX 70 in my system. Please call so we can help you out!

Question asked by george

Question: I have kenda scorpion tire on my 3 wheel honda 22x11.00-8 i want to put a narrower tire on f4ront what is the narrowest tire i can put on the wheel ?
Question asked Over 11 months ago
Question answered by robert
User's contributor status: Top 10
Question answered Over 11 months ago
Answer: The 22x11-8 is the narrowest we have currently. I would not recommend changing more the 2 inches in diameter to fit the same rim you currently have.

Question asked by JimS

Question: You carry the correct size that I need for the rear of my zero turn mower. I use it with a snowblower attachment and also for cutting grass. Will this tread design work for this without tearing up the lawn or would you recommend something else?
Question asked 1 year 1 month ago
Question answered by Paul
User's contributor status: Top 1
Question answered 1 year 1 month ago
Answer: We specialize in carrying tires for ATVs and Off-Road Utility Vehicles; not for lawn mowers or golf carts.
The Kenda Scorpion Tires are the smoothest ATV tires available and would be the least damaging to a lawn, while still providing traction on snow.

Question asked by Beeman

Question: Looking for rear tire to Tri Cart: original tires: 16x14.50x6
Question asked 1 year 8 months ago
Question answered by Thumbs
User's contributor status: Top 10
Question answered 1 year 8 months ago
Answer: I won't have a tire in that specific dimension. The only 6" rim tire I have is 2" shorter and half as wide as you need.

Question asked by cartman

Question: I bought this tire for my kids go cart 20x7x8 and did not realise it was a 8 in wide rim will i have any problems they mounted fine
Question asked Over 3 years ago

Question asked by daryl

Question: Kendra atv tires
Question asked Over 3 years ago
Hi, I am restoring an old Rupp Ruppster. I am looking for a set of 4 matching tread pattern tires. There is a clearance issue on the front, so I am looking to put 20 11 8 on the front and 22 11 8 on the rear. Do you have anything that would work? Thanks Daryl
Question answered by JerryGearhead
User's contributor status: Top 25
Question answered Over 3 years ago
Answer: Unfortunately with those sizes you will have to order 2 rear tires.

Question asked by Vandy24

Question: Does this come with a set (2) rear tires or just one?
Question asked Over 3 years ago
Question answered by MotoSportExpert
User's contributor status: MotoSport Staff Expert
Question answered Over 3 years ago
Answer: The Kenda Scorpion Front / Rear Tire is sold individually.

Question asked by Corey591904

Question: The rims are separate,correct?
Question asked Over 4 years ago
Question answered by MotoSportExpert
User's contributor status: Expert MotoSport Staff
Question answered Over 4 years ago
Answer: Yes, this would be for the Tire only.

Question asked by Shezacuda72babe

Question: Will the Kenda Scorpion tire work on my gas golf cart?
Question asked Over 4 years ago
My Harley 2 cycle golf cart as 18x9.50-8 tires on it, I want to change to knooby tires to get more traction in mud and snow (I use it as a utility cart). Would the Kenda Scorpion tire work?
Question answered by MotoSportExpert
User's contributor status: Expert MotoSport Staff
Question answered Over 4 years ago
Answer: Yes the Kenda Scorpion Front / Rear Tire is available in the 18x9.50-8 and should work great for your cart. Also, feel free to give us a call at 888-676-8853 and we would be happy to help you out with your order.
1 - 10 of 19

# Part Numbers

Product Variant Manufacturer Part #
14.50x7-6 082900657A1
16x8-7 082900762A1
18x9.50-8 082900870A1
20x10-8 082900876A1
20x10-9 082900976A1
20x7-8 082900874A1
22x10-8 08290088DA1
22x11-8 082900884A1
24x9-11 082901191A1
25x12-9 082900992A1