SPRING CLEANING SALE, UP TO 90% OFF PARTS & RIDING GEAR, Shop Now
Account
ENTER TO WIN The Scorpion Helmet Sweepstakes - Ends Tomorrow, Monday April 6th - Enter Now >
GBC Motorsports Kanati Mongrel Radial DOT Tire
GBC Motorsports Kanati Mongrel Radial DOT Tire

$89.99 - $188.99
29% Off - Save up to $53.96
Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars

Quantity

Description

See Also:
Item #GBM0001

3 Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
  •   2 reviews
  •   1 reviews
  •   0 reviews
  •   0 reviews
  •   0 reviews

All Reviews

MackB

Verified Purchaser
1 year 2 months ago
4 out of 5 stars
Great tire

Great tires for mesquite country prefect for my UTV

SEFSR

Verified Purchaser
1 year 11 months ago Highland Illinois
5 out of 5 stars
Durability
5/5
Ease of Installation
5/5
Performance
5/5
Style
5/5
GBC Motorsports Kanati Mongrel Radial Tire

Very nice tires. I would buy again

CrazyDave

Verified Purchaser
Over 3 years ago Fairbanks, AK, USA
5 out of 5 stars
Durability
5/5
Ease of Installation
5/5
Performance
5/5
Style
5/5
Excellent company to do business with

I will continue to do business with motosport for years to come do to their professionalism.

12 Questions

  • Answered:   11
  • Not Yet:   1

Question asked by sleepe69

Question: Would this be a good front tire for a 2012 Honda Foreman 4x4, 500 ? I use it mostly on gravel and paved roads.
Question asked 5 days 5 hours ago
Question answered by DrewKlann
User's contributor status: Expert MotoSport Staff
Question answered 5 days 5 hours ago
Answer: Sure - This would be a solid choice for gravel and paved roads.

Question asked by Mark

Question: What wheel width would you recommend for my Mongrel 27x11x14 tires on a Kanti
Question asked 1 month 4 days ago
Question answered by robert
User's contributor status: Top 10
Question answered 1 month 4 days ago
Answer: You will want to refer to the owners manual for you selected vehicle on the tire size to use.

Question asked by Matt

Question: How is the tread life on these tires 
Question asked 1 month 24 days ago
Question answered by Paul
User's contributor status: Top 1
Question answered 1 month 24 days ago
Answer: The tread life on the GBC Motorsports Kanati Mongrel Radial DOT Tire is very good, and better than compared to non-DOT approved tires.

Question asked by ONEDAY

Question: WILL THIS FIT A SMART CAR?
Question asked 2 months 4 days ago
Question answered by Paul
User's contributor status: Top 1
Question answered 2 months 4 days ago
Answer: I regret that we are not automotive experts and we are unfamiliar with the requirements of the Smart car.

Question asked by Jerry

Question: Probably a silly question to most, I want to know if the emblem picture on the tire wall is only there on the website and the tire doesn't have this drawing printed on it. Please let me know. Details matter to me. Thanks!
Question asked 2 months 16 days ago
Question answered by Michael
User's contributor status: Top 10
Question answered 2 months 16 days ago
Answer: From what I am seeing the "Mongrel" is still on the sidewall of the tire. But there is no way to verify this as we go through a significant amount of tire sales on our website. Feel free to contact us directly for more details.

Question asked by asteele67

Question: I have a 1994 Suzuki Carry Truck with a 2in suspension lift weight 1400lbs my question is two fold. will these tires in a 23x10x12 support this vehicle and would you happen to know the back set and size needed to run them 4x100 bolt pat. Need 5 thx
Question asked Over 10 months ago
Question answered by Paul
User's contributor status: Top 1
Question answered Over 10 months ago
Answer: In our effort to provide you with accurate information, we need to know the total gross weight of your Suzuki Carry Truck, including the load and passengers. We also need to know Suzuki's recommended tire pressure.
The GBC Motorsports Kanati Mongrel Radial Tires have a maximum recommended air pressure of 20psi, which is suitable for ATVs but not suitable for most cars and trucks intended for street and highway use.

Question asked by Tony

Question: I have a 2200lb suzuki samurai, what's the load range in these tires?
Question asked 1 year ago
Question answered by DaveGearhead
User's contributor status: Top 10
Question answered 1 year ago
Answer: These tires are meant for ATVs only per the manufacturer. Using them on your rig would put you in an unsafe situation. If you continue moving forward with your purchase regardless, I suggest you contact the manufacturer for more specific info.
https://www.gbcmotorsports.com/products/kanati-mongrel

Question asked by Big al

Question: Will these work for the road/ highway? If so are they loud?
Question asked 1 year 1 month ago
Question answered by Chowe
User's contributor status: Top 25
Question answered 1 year 1 month ago
Answer: These tires are DOT approved tires. Not sure if you will notice a difference in noise. If you have any questions give us a call at 1-888-676-8853.

Question asked by DebbieT

Question: What terrain is best for these tires? Where I drive ranges anywhere from fire roads to some trails with medium size rocks or shale
Question asked 1 year 5 months ago
Question answered by TiaGearhead
User's contributor status: Top 25
Question answered 1 year 5 months ago
Answer: These tires are made for rocky trail/ desert, general trail riding, some soft terrain and hard surfaces.

Question asked by pjdiesel

Question: What is the actual height is it 27 inches on a 27 inch tire or do they run shorter, have a stock 2015 polaris ranger 900xp and want the biggest tire with out any changes.
Question asked 1 year 5 months ago
Question answered by robert
User's contributor status: Top 10
Question answered 1 year 5 months ago
Answer: These are designed to be true to size at recommended running pressure.
1 - 10 of 12

# Part Numbers

Product Variant Manufacturer Part #
23x10R-12 AM122310MG
25x10R-12 AM122510MG
25x8R-12 AM122508MG
26x10-12 AM122610MG
26x10R-14 AM142610MG
27x11-12 AM122711MG
27x11-14 AM142711MG
27x9-12 AM122709MG
27x9-14 AM142709MG
28x10-14 AM142810MG
28x10-15 AM152810MG
30x10-14 AM143010MG
30x10-15 AM153010MG
32x10-14 AM143210MG
32x10-15 AM153210MG