Win The Kickstart Riding Season Sweepstakes Enter Now
FilGuard Premium Oil Filter
FilGuard Premium Oil Filter

$5.99 - $7.99
4.89 5 38
Rating: 4.9 out of 5 stars

Select your bike to see if this oil filter fits
Browse All Makes
  • Dirt Bike
  • ATV
  • Utility ATV
  • UTV
  • Street Bike
  • Cruiser
      Or, select from the list of bikes that fit this product

      Description

      See Also:

      38 Reviews

      4.9 out of 5 stars
      •   34 reviews
      •   4 reviews
      •   0 reviews
      •   0 reviews
      •   0 reviews

      All Reviews

      Babytooth

      Verified Purchaser
      7 days 5 hours ago Portland Oregon
      5 out of 5 stars
      I buy em, I like em

      Does the job at a great price. I buy these four at a time.

      BlakePort988

      26 days ago Iowa
      5 out of 5 stars
      Great Filter

      Bought this item and it performed perfectly. Absolutely no issues.

      Taylorott18

      Verified Purchaser
      1 month 1 day ago Alma, AR
      5 out of 5 stars
      Would love to have some filters

      Hello, I have tried to buy filters two different times and both of my orders were cancelled for some reason. I tried two different cards so I know that wasn't it. I sent an email asking for help to see why this was happening because I had fast cash with one order that i didn't get back. Really im not worried about the fast cash, I was just trying to see why this was happening because I like motosport.

      JohnnyV

      Verified Purchaser
      4 months 1 day ago Sioux City Iowa
      4 out of 5 stars
      Good filter

      Been buying this filter for a few years with no issues. Happy with the lower cost

      CAL188

      Over 5 months ago Augusta GA
      4 out of 5 stars
      Fit 1996 Honda FourTrax perfect

      Good filter no issues with install

      MotoDad

      Verified Purchaser Top 50
      Over 5 months ago Michigan
      5 out of 5 stars
      Fits great, appears to be constructed well

      I change a lot of oil. Two bikes, change oil every 6 or 10 hours (KTM clutch starts to 'feel different' after 6 hours) and change the filters every other oil change. I honestly believe I could wait 30 hours to change oil filters with no problem, but I'm in the habit of changing filters every other oil change. Transmissions and clutches like the schedule, so I'm sticking to it. These filters are perfect for my KTM and Honda 250s.

      Camtk2

      Verified Purchaser Top 250
      Over 11 months ago Illinois
      5 out of 5 stars
      Great

      Great oil filter.

      English Powersports

      Over 11 months ago Pensacola FL
      5 out of 5 stars
      Best for the price

      you dont need to buy a 10 dollar paper filter you can get these bad boys for cheap and they work just as good.

      benjaminmiller

      1 year ago
      5 out of 5 stars
      Works

      Filter is as filter does. Change it out with every oil change.

      rick922

      Verified Purchaser Top 500
      1 year 4 months ago Plainfield, IN, USA
      4 out of 5 stars
      Quality filter

      I got this filter in a kit that motosport has. Came with motor oil and trans oil with the filter. Had a great price and filter was same or better quality as oem. Definitely great idea.

      3 Questions

      • Answered:   3
      • Not Yet:   0

      Question asked by Willace

      Question: Why doesnt the description of this filter not include a part number
      Question asked Over 9 months ago
      Question answered by Trevor Gearhead
      User's contributor status: Top 10
      Question answered Over 9 months ago
      Answer: FilGuard is our in house brand, therefore aren't offered elsewhere and not listed. Our site goes by fitment so you should be able to enter your machines year, make and model to ensure proper fitment.

      Question asked by TimmyP533

      User's contributor status: Verified Purchaser
      Question: So, I've got an assortment of these at my shop. You don't specify fitment to part numbers, so I don't know what fits what. Guess I'll just order more oem filters to be sure
      Question asked Over 10 months ago
      Question answered by DaveGearhead
      User's contributor status: Top 10
      Question answered Over 10 months ago
      Answer: If you make a list of the part numbers you have on hand and email it in to us we can help you figure out what they may work on. Many of the filters have multiple fitments.

      Question asked by Andy

      Question: Is this just one filter or is this both filters I need for my 2005 KTM 525 exc?
      Question asked 2 years ago
      Question answered by David
      User's contributor status: Top 10 Contributor
      Question answered 2 years ago
      Answer: You'll only get one. There's a drop down for each filter your bike requires.

      Fitment

      See all bikes that this part fits...

      California Proposition 65

      WARNING: This product contains chemicals, including (Di(2-ethylhexyl)phthalate (DEHP)), known to the State of California to cause cancer, and birth defects or other reproductive harm. Wash hands after handling. For more information, go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.