SPRING CLEANING SALE, UP TO 90% OFF PARTS & RIDING GEAR, Shop Now
Account
ENTER TO WIN The Scorpion Helmet Sweepstakes - Ends Tomorrow, Monday April 6th - Enter Now >
Carlisle AT-489 Tire
Carlisle AT-489 Tire

$47.08 - $132.99
67% Off - Save up to $94.19
Rating: 4.9 out of 5 stars

Quantity

Item #CLI0002

25 Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
  •   23 reviews
  •   2 reviews
  •   0 reviews
  •   0 reviews
  •   0 reviews

All Reviews

Geee

Verified Purchaser
Over 9 months ago Bay Area, California
5 out of 5 stars
Durability
5/5
Ease of Installation
5/5
Performance
5/5
Style
5/5
Exactly what I needed

Purchased 4 tires. Exactly like my originals. Will purchase more when needed.

Dirtsnow

Verified Purchaser
Over 10 months ago Michigan
5 out of 5 stars
Durability
5/5
Ease of Installation
5/5
Performance
5/5
Style
5/5
Light weight great traction!!

I was looking for ATV tire for my 450 Grizzly that was light but durable gave a good ride
and had good all around traction year around at a affordable price this was it !!

Jayson

Verified Purchaser
Over 10 months ago Santa Barbara, Calif.
5 out of 5 stars
Durability
5/5
Ease of Installation
5/5
Performance
5/5
Style
5/5
Very high quality

They have a really good tread pattern for excellent traction in mud and loose dirt, They also don't load up with mud and lose traction because the tread throws the mud off good. The price is also a bargain.

John

Verified Purchaser
Over 10 months ago Millersburg, OH
5 out of 5 stars
Durability
5/5
Ease of Installation
5/5
Performance
4/5
Style
5/5
Good Tires

I've gone through 3 sets over the last 7 years without issues, they perform well and last a reasonable amount of time. The absolute best price and quick shipping is at Motosport.com.

butch

Verified Purchaser
Over 10 months ago kiowa co
5 out of 5 stars
Durability
4/5
Ease of Installation
5/5
Performance
5/5
Style
5/5
Fair priced great performance

complete package bolt on and go

Johnnibolt1

Verified Purchaser
Over 11 months ago Dummerston,VT
5 out of 5 stars
Durability
5/5
Ease of Installation
5/5
Performance
5/5
Style
5/5
Great price !

Same as originals. Great all around tire for my Ranger.

Rocket 1

Verified Purchaser
1 year 2 months ago Ridgeway Colorado.
5 out of 5 stars
Durability
5/5
Ease of Installation
5/5
Performance
5/5
Style
5/5
Handel very nice while plowing snow. Very good tr

I got these tires about a month ago just in time for plowing snow. The traction & handling top notch.

BPFL

Verified Purchaser
1 year 2 months ago Bradenton, Florida
5 out of 5 stars
Durability
5/5
Ease of Installation
5/5
Performance
5/5
Style
5/5
Great tires! Fast service!

I needed tires for an ATV I was fixing up on a deadline. They had the best price, exactly what I needed, and got them to me fast! I was very pleased with this company and would highly recommend them!

Dom L

Verified Purchaser
1 year 2 months ago
5 out of 5 stars
Durability
5/5
Ease of Installation
5/5
Performance
5/5
Style
5/5
Great tires

Excellent tires and quick delivery

scott 62

Verified Purchaser
1 year 3 months ago
5 out of 5 stars
Durability
5/5
Ease of Installation
5/5
Performance
5/5
Style
5/5
Good price & free shipping

tire came in just a few days & was not all scuffed up & sidewalls pushed in, easy to mount & air up

16 Questions

  • Answered:   16
  • Not Yet:   0

Question asked by Bill

Question: You asked for model mine wasn’t listed? Mine is a kodiak 400 1998 Yamaha so does that matter? 
Question asked 2 months 15 days ago
Question answered by Paul
User's contributor status: Top 1
Question answered 2 months 15 days ago
Answer: The original tire sizes for the 1998 Yamaha KODIAK 400 4X4 are:
Front Tire: 25x8-12
Rear Tire: 25x10x12
The Carlisle AT-489 Tires are available in your correct sizes at this link: https://www.motosport.com/carlisle-at489-tire?mmy=yamaha;kodiak400;1998&mmy_source=pdp

Question asked by Rodney

Question: What is the best tread pattern for loose sand
Question asked Over 10 months ago
Question answered by CodyGearhead
User's contributor status: Top 25
Question answered Over 10 months ago
Answer: Choosing a specific tire would depend on what ATV this is going on. I recommend looking in our desert tire category, unless you are in deep sand in which case you will want a paddle tire. I've included links to our selection below:

https://www.motosport.com/utility/desert-tires

https://www.motosport.com/utility/sand-tires

Question asked by Skipperbb

Question: I have 25 x 9.50 - 10 will a 25 x 11 - 10 fit my gator 
Question asked Over 10 months ago
Question answered by Paul
User's contributor status: Top 1
Question answered Over 10 months ago
Answer: The 25x11-10 tires will fit on the rims made for 25x9.5-10 tires. You will have to measure the clearances at the chassis to determine if there is enough for the wider tires.

Question asked by 07canam

Question: I have a carlisle 26x10r12, (254/70r12) tire that needs replacement but the physical measurement for diameter is approx 23in. Is the 26x10r12 the correct tire to order?
Question asked Over 11 months ago
Question answered by robert
User's contributor status: Top 10
Question answered Over 11 months ago
Answer: No, the Carlisle AT-489 Tire will be a true 26 inch tall tire when inflated. 26x10r12 will be the mounted size.

Question asked by Doug

Question: Will the 25+8+12 and the 25-10-12 fit on my 2005 Honda Rubicon TRX 500 and what ply are these tires in these sizes?
Question asked Over 11 months ago
Question answered by robert
User's contributor status: Top 10
Question answered Over 11 months ago
Answer: The 25x8x12 and 25x10x12 will work great on your atv. They are a 4 ply rated tire.

Question asked by boots

Question: My tires are 22x11x9 will 22x11x 10 fit the rim?
Question asked Over 11 months ago
Question answered by DaveGearhead
User's contributor status: Top 10
Question answered Over 11 months ago
Answer: Your current rim is a 9" rim. A 10" tire will not work on your wheel.

Question asked by Weeper

Question: Will a Carlisle 25 x 11-10 tires fit on the back of a 2003 Kawasaki 250 Bayou with own wheels?
Question asked 1 year ago
Question answered by JerryGearhead
User's contributor status: Top 25
Question answered 1 year ago
Answer: I am sorry but they do not come in the size you need for the rear of your quad.

Question asked by pete 007

Question: Are these a set or separate ?
Question asked 1 year ago
Question answered by Trevor Gearhead
User's contributor status: Top 10
Question answered 1 year ago
Answer: Theses are sold individually.

Question asked by Erne Alvarez

Question: Do the front and back tires come together 
Question asked 1 year 4 months ago
Question answered by Trevor Gearhead
User's contributor status: Top 10
Question answered 1 year 4 months ago
Answer: These tires can be used for the front or rear. Price is per tire.

Question asked by tommy

Question: What ply is the Carlisle AT 489
Question asked 1 year 7 months ago
Question answered by Michael
User's contributor status: Top 10
Question answered 1 year 7 months ago
Answer: Depending on which size you are interested in, the AT 489, bounces between a 3* and a 4-ply rating.
1 - 10 of 16

# Part Numbers

Product Variant Manufacturer Part #
22X11-10 5893V0
23X10-12 589330
23X7-10 5893M0
23X8-12 589329
24X11-10 589305
24X11-12 589344
24X8-12 589337
24X9-11 5893A9
25x11-12 589351
25x8-12 6P0281

California Proposition 65

WARNING: This product contains chemicals known to the State of California to cause cancer. Wash hands after handling. For more information, go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.