Win The Kickstart Riding Season Sweepstakes Enter Now
BikeMaster TruGel Battery
BikeMaster TruGel Battery

$29.56 - $131.96
20% Off - Save up to $32.99
4.44 5 93
Rating: 4.4 out of 5 stars

Select your bike to see if this battery fits
Browse All Makes
  • Dirt Bike
  • ATV
  • Utility ATV
  • UTV
  • Street Bike
  • Cruiser
      Or, select from the list of bikes that fit this product
      Item #BMS00AC

      93 Reviews

      4.4 out of 5 stars
      •   66 reviews
      •   15 reviews
      •   3 reviews
      •   5 reviews
      •   4 reviews

      All Reviews

      Big Bob

      Verified Purchaser
      Over 5 months ago columbia, sc
      4 out of 5 stars
      Works great

      Works great I have not had any issues

      Jnd3425

      Verified Purchaser
      Over 7 months ago Homestead,fl
      4 out of 5 stars
      Cheap

      For the price can’t beat it gets the job done

      Raphy

      Verified Purchaser
      Over 8 months ago Mansfield ohio
      5 out of 5 stars
      Quality battery

      This is the second one I’ve bought for another bike because the first one has been so good.

      Over50b

      Verified Purchaser
      Over 8 months ago
      5 out of 5 stars
      Great value fit and functionality

      Installed easily and fit perfect. Cranking powere is excellent. Great value!

      Paully

      Verified Purchaser Top 1000
      Over 8 months ago NC
      5 out of 5 stars
      Priced right

      Tough little battery for the dirt bike. Arrived charged and ready to go.

      Darryl

      Over 9 months ago kentucky
      4 out of 5 stars
      Good features

      bought this battery may 2016 lasted to may 2019 and bought another one

      tncycle

      Verified Purchaser
      Over 9 months ago Memphis, TN
      5 out of 5 stars
      TruGel Battery A+ for price and performance

      I have bought these for utility atv's and performance quads and dirt bikes. They always do great.

      Jose

      Verified Purchaser
      Over 10 months ago Arvada, Colorado
      1 out of 5 stars
      NEW

      I bought it and had to return it because when it arrived it only had 8 volts and it wouldn't take or hold a charge.

      Deck

      1 year ago New Jersey
      1 out of 5 stars
      Do not buy - Not Worth It

      I bought this battery about 1 year ago and used it for 3 months. When not in use it was on a battery tender. Today, the battery is completely dead. Not worth it!

      Bill

      Verified Purchaser
      1 year ago San Antonio, TX, USA
      2 out of 5 stars
      Packaging & Voltage

      What is still fresh on my mind is the poor packaging! the battery was out of it's box and just rolling & sliding around, no package filler of any kind was used. My Battery voltage was not 13.5 -13.9, it was 12.9. Which is OK, no charging needed just the same. I have used my Busa 3 times, has started each time with out an issue. The battery has been cold soak each time and had not let me down yet. My first gel-battery I had 7years of service, hope this will go has far.

      14 Questions

      • Answered:   13
      • Not Yet:   1

      Question asked by Jerseystreetfam

      Question: I have a 2018 Apollo rx 250cc bike does this battery work for my bike
      Question asked Over 8 months ago
      Question answered by DaveGearhead
      User's contributor status: Top 10
      Question answered Over 8 months ago
      Answer: We have no fitment for your bike. It may or may not fit on your machine.

      Question asked by Krayzee Dee

      Question: Can I trickle charge this battery at all?
      Question asked 1 year ago
      Question answered by Paul
      User's contributor status: Top 1
      Question answered 1 year ago
      Answer: Yes, the BikeMaster TruGel Battery should be trickle-charged.

      Question asked by Flyer6

      Question: I have a 1999 Honda Spirirt 1100 C.  I'm looking at the BikeMaster TruGel battery part #HYB16A. My battery looks different and part # is HYB16A-AB. The Honda dealer called it a "T Battery". Will the BikeMaster battery fit my bike??  
      Question asked 1 year 8 months ago
      Question answered by Michael
      User's contributor status: Top 10
      Question answered 1 year 8 months ago
      Answer: HYB16A-A this is the correct Bikemaster TruGel for that Spirit!

      Question asked by Slag

      Question: What type of battery tender works with the bikemaster tru gel motorcycle battery?
      Question asked 2 years 12 months ago

      Question asked by kyle

      Question: Does this battery need to be charged before first use?
      Question asked Over 3 years ago
      Question answered by Chester
      User's contributor status: Top 1000 Contributor
      Question answered Over 3 years ago
      Answer: I did place it on a trickle charge before I used it but it wasn't on there for very long before I had a green light (Fully Charged).
      I don't think it would have needed a charge, but I wanted the battery charger to do the work and not have to have the bike work to charge the battery.
      Question answered by fixitdad
      User's contributor status:
      Question answered Over 3 years ago
      Answer: No, The battery should be holding a charge already.

      Question asked by Doug

      Question: What are the CCA for this battery?
      Question asked Over 4 years ago
      (Cold Cranking Amps) CCA
      Question answered by MotoSportExpert
      User's contributor status: MotoSport Staff Expert
      Question answered Over 4 years ago
      Answer: Model: MG9-BS.
      Equivalent Yuasa battery: YTX9-BS.
      Cranking CCA (-18° Celsius): 110.

      Question asked by PaleRider

      Question: Are you 100% positive this battery will fit under the seat of a 2007 Honda CRF250X?
      Question asked Over 4 years ago
      Question answered by MotoSportExpert
      User's contributor status: MotoSport Staff Expert
      Question answered Over 4 years ago
      Answer: Yes according to BikeMaster this TruGel Battery will fit your 2007 Honda CRF250X. Just be sure to correctly select the Year/Make/Model of your bike before ordering so we can be sure to send you the correct battery for your bike. Also, feel free to give us a call at 888-676-8853 and we would be happy to help you out with your order.

      Model: MG7ZS \ MG7Z-S
      Dimensions (mm): 114L x 71W x 106H x 106HL.

      Question asked by Rocky

      Question: I have a Cheetah 200cc (Chinese) bike, would this fit?
      Question asked Over 4 years ago
      Question answered by MotoSportExpert
      User's contributor status: Expert MotoSport Staff
      Question answered Over 4 years ago
      Answer: Unfortunately we do not have specs for the 2002 Cheetah 200 however if you are able to tell us the battery number we may be able to match something up for you. Please contact one of our sales professionals to inquire about special orders and availability.
      Dirt Bike / ATV: 1-888-676-8853

      Question asked by Holiday

      Question: How much does the battery weigh?
      Question asked Over 5 years ago
      Question answered by MotoSportExpert
      User's contributor status: Top 10
      Question answered Over 5 years ago
      Answer: BikeMaster TruGel Battery weight varies by application.
      Question answered by Chester
      User's contributor status: Top 1000 Contributor
      Question answered Over 5 years ago
      Answer: This battery is very light weight.

      Question asked by Alavigne7

      Question: Will this battery fit a 03 TTR 250 Yamaha? And is the battery ready to use or does it have to be charged first?
      Question asked Over 5 years ago
      Question answered by MotoSportRyanT
      User's contributor status: Expert MotoSport Staff
      Question answered Over 5 years ago
      Answer: Yes, This battery would work perfectly in your 2003 Yamaha TTR250. The battery comes with a light charge and should be ready for use right out of the box. It would not be a bad idea to hook the battery up to a trickle charger to bring it up to fully charged though.
      Question answered by Husky
      User's contributor status:
      Question answered Over 5 years ago
      Answer: The battery "should" come with at least a 90%+ charge on it already but as with any new battery, you should throw it on a trickle charger first to make sure the battery is in fact holding a charge and does not need to be sent back. The battery I purchased only had to sit on the charger for about 3 minutes or less before it indicated the battery was at full charge.
      1 - 10 of 14

      Fitment

      See all bikes that this part fits...

      # Part Numbers

      Product Variant Manufacturer Part #
      Yuasa: YB10L-A2 MG10L-A2
      Yuasa: YB12A-A MG12A-4A1
      Yuasa: YB12AL-A MG12A-3A1
      Yuasa: YB14A-A1 MG14A-A1
      Yuasa: YB14A-A2 MG14A-A2
      Yuasa: YB14L-A2 MG14L-A2
      Yuasa: YB3L-A MG3L-A
      Yuasa: YB4L-B MG4L-B
      Yuasa: YB5L-B MG5-3B
      Yuasa: YB7C-A MG7C-A
      Yuasa: YB9-B MG9-4B1
      Yuasa: YB9A-A MG9A-A
      Yuasa: YT12A-BS MG12A-BS
      Yuasa: YT12B-BS MG12B-4
      Yuasa: YT14B-BS MG14B-4
      Yuasa: YT4B-BS MG4B-BS
      Yuasa: YT7B-BS MG7B-4
      Yuasa: YT9B-BS MG9B-4
      Yuasa: YTX12-BS MG12-BS
      Yuasa: YTX14-BS MG14-BS
      Yuasa: YTX14AH-BS MG14-A2
      Yuasa: YTX4L-BS MG4L-BS
      Yuasa: YTX5L-BS MG5L-BS
      Yuasa: YTX7A-BS MG7A-BS
      Yuasa: YTX7L-BS MG7L-BS
      Yuasa: YTX9-BS MG9-BS
      Yuasa: YTZ10S MG10Z-S
      Yuasa: YTZ12S MG12Z-S
      Yuasa: YTZ14S MG14Z-S
      Yuasa: YTZ7S MG7Z-S

      California Proposition 65

      WARNING: This product contains chemicals known to the State of California to cause cancer, and birth defects or other reproductive harm. Wash hands after handling. For more information, go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.