SPRING CLEANING SALE, UP TO 90% OFF PARTS & RIDING GEAR, Shop Now
Account
WIN The Scorpion Helmet Sweepstakes - Enter Now >
Artrax CTX Radial Tire
Artrax CTX Radial Tire

$65.35 - $81.22
56% Off - Save up to $104.25
Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars

Quantity

Description

See Also:

76 Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
  •   67 reviews
  •   6 reviews
  •   1 reviews
  •   1 reviews
  •   1 reviews

All Reviews

Bimmer255

Verified Purchaser
2 months 17 days ago Coal Region, Pa
4 out of 5 stars
Durability
5/5
Ease of Installation
5/5
Performance
5/5
Style
5/5
Wear like iron

I have a set of these on a Kodiak 450 for 3 years and hardly notice any wear. Just bought 2 for the rear of a KingQuad 750. I see no wear in a few rides so far. If they hold up 1/2 as good as the ones I previously ran I will be happy.

TIME

4 months 19 days ago PHOENIX,AZ
3 out of 5 stars
Durability
5/5
Ease of Installation
5/5
Performance
3/5
Style
5/5
Rock Throwers

I bought these tires about two years ago and put them on my Honda Foreman and the tires threw up sticks and deformed both of my foot rest/guard areas. Changed them over to my SxS and they pick up and throw rocks. Other than that they have been a pretty good tire.

Rose

Verified Purchaser
Over 12 months ago Mankato, MN
5 out of 5 stars
Durability
5/5
Ease of Installation
5/5
Performance
5/5
Style
5/5
Great traction!

These are on my 800 Ranger and I love them. Had them on while plowing snow and the transition to spring here in MN with all the mud and water around. I couldn’t be happier with them.

Mxboss25

Verified Purchaser
1 year 2 months ago Oregon
5 out of 5 stars
Durability
5/5
Ease of Installation
3/5
Performance
5/5
Style
5/5
Wide, large, beasts

I bought these tires less than a month Ago, they work great for my Polaris sportsman 700. They required wheel spacers, The traction is outstanding, but the packaging. It was so hard to get the tires on the wheels because they were squeezed.

BuckRub

1 year 2 months ago Missouri
5 out of 5 stars
Durability
5/5
Ease of Installation
5/5
Performance
5/5
Style
5/5
Very nice tires!

Installed these on my 2011 Ranger 500efi 4x4 and gave it a really good look. I went with 26" and they are a perfect fit. As another purchaser stated, make sure the tire pressure is at or below the 7psi max as stated on the tire! When they mounted mine, I got home, mounted them and took it for a ride and it was like a Chuck Wagon! Went back, checked the pressure and they were all 4 at 25psi! Reduced psi to 7 and made a world of difference. Very happy with these tires.

mwalker

Verified Purchaser
1 year 2 months ago KY
5 out of 5 stars
Durability
4/5
Ease of Installation
4/5
Performance
4/5
Style
4/5
Great look and fit for Honda P500

Nice tires, note the max pressure is 7pd so if you overfill the ride and traction are not great. I settled on 5pd front and 3.5pd rear. This really improved traction and ride for the P500.

Deryl

Verified Purchaser
1 year 4 months ago DFW, TX
5 out of 5 stars
Durability
4/5
Ease of Installation
5/5
Performance
4/5
Style
5/5
Artrax CTX Radial

Though I don't think these tires last as long as the original Maxxus tires, they are an excellent value. The ride and grip is excellent. Motorsport provides top notch service with rapid delivery.

Beast

Verified Purchaser
1 year 5 months ago Franklin INdiana
5 out of 5 stars
Durability
5/5
Ease of Installation
5/5
Performance
5/5
Style
5/5
Great tires

Great tires fit perfectly

dirtym

Verified Purchaser
1 year 5 months ago Ok
5 out of 5 stars
Durability
5/5
Ease of Installation
5/5
Style
5/5
Good looking, Performs Well, Priced right.

I bought these to replace factory tires on our Polaris Ranger XP and I don't regret it. I went with a radial which doesn't look or ride any different than a bias ply tire but I did get to pay extra for that. They perform similarly to the factory tires with no excessive road noise or vibration and still give the same soft ride.

Nick

Verified Purchaser
1 year 6 months ago Pueblo Colorado
5 out of 5 stars
Durability
5/5
Ease of Installation
5/5
Performance
5/5
Style
5/5
Smooth ridding

Hands down the best tires I’ve bought

25 Questions

  • Answered:   24
  • Not Yet:   1

Question asked by Nate

Question: My ranger currently has a 10 in W in front and an 11 in W tire on the back.  Would it be ok to have all four the same width? I’d like to go with the 26x11-12
Question asked Over 9 months ago
Question answered by Chowe
User's contributor status: Top 25
Question answered Over 9 months ago
Answer: I would advise against this. The rims are different widths and this will result in a ballooned out tire on the narrow front rims and will also make steering slightly more difficult. If you have any questions give us a call at 1-888-676-8853

Question asked by Ratchet315

Question: What is the physical dimensions of the tire so if I buy a 26-11-12 will I actually be getting a 26-11-12 or ripped with a 25-9.5-12?
Question asked 1 year ago

Question asked by Volhuntr1

Question: What is the weight of the 26x11x14 Artrax CTX?
Question asked 1 year ago
Question answered by Paul
User's contributor status: Top 1
Question answered 1 year ago
Answer: The Artrax CTX Radial Tire, 26x11-14, weighs 31.8 pounds.

Question asked by Gregg

Question: Are these tires going to hold up to the weight of a Polaris RZR 4-seater? I currently have 26x12-12 and 26x9x12 in the Maxxis Bighorns. Just want to make sure I'm not overloading them.
Question asked 1 year 1 month ago
Question answered by Chowe
User's contributor status: Top 25
Question answered 1 year 1 month ago
Answer: Those Tires would be able to handle the weight of your vehicle no problem. If you have any questions give us a call at 1-888-676-8853.

Question asked by Carson

Question: What is the weight of the 26x9-14 tire?
Question asked 1 year 1 month ago
Question answered by Paul
User's contributor status: Top 1
Question answered 1 year 1 month ago
Answer: A single Artrax CTX 26x9-14 Radial Tire weighs 26.65 pounds.

Question asked by SamB

Question: I see these mostly put on true utility quads and such. Any one have them on say a 2009 grizzly 450? Its more speed, and not true utility. No racks etc. wonder how they fit, like, ride?
Question asked 1 year 1 month ago
Question answered by Paul
User's contributor status: Top 1
Question answered 1 year 1 month ago
Answer: The stock tires sizes on the 2009 Yamaha Grizzly 450 4X4 are as follows:
Front Tire: 25x8-12
Rear Tire: 25x10-12

The Artrax CTX Radial Tires are not available in the above sizes.

Radial tires are ideal for the Grizzly. The Artrax CTX Radial Tires are available in 26x9-12 and in 26x11-12, which will fit the stock rims on the '09 Grizzly 450 4X4. You must measure the clearances on your vehicle to determine if there is enough space for larger, wider tires.

Question asked by bobby

Question: Im running 28 11 14 on my side by side will the 26 11 14 u guys sale work
Question asked 1 year 3 months ago
Question answered by DaveGearhead
User's contributor status: Top 10
Question answered 1 year 3 months ago
Answer: If you decide to run 26" tires you would need to do so on all 4 tires due to your machine likely being a 4wd UTV.

Question asked by Robert

Question: I made a goof, the tire size I need is 24x11 x10 not 8
Question asked 1 year 4 months ago
Question answered by Paul
User's contributor status: Top 1
Question answered 1 year 4 months ago
Answer: The Artrax CTX tires are not made in the 24x11-10 size.

This link shows our tires which are available in 24x11-10:
https://www.motosport.com/utility/tires?tire_size=24x11_10

Question asked by Robert

Question: Will the Artrax CTX fit a Suzukl rear 24x11x8 size
Question asked 1 year 4 months ago
Question answered by Michael
User's contributor status: Top 10
Question answered 1 year 4 months ago
Answer: Currently, I do not see that Artrax makes a tire that size, the smallest rim size for this particular tire that is available is an 11"

Question asked by WALLEYESTALKER

Question: WHAT TIRE WOULD U RECOMEND FOR SOME TAR AND ROUGH TERRAIN
Question asked 1 year 7 months ago
Question answered by TylerGearhead
User's contributor status: Top 25
Question answered 1 year 7 months ago
Answer: Giving us a call at 1-888-676-8853 would allow us to ask a couple more questions to better point you in the right direction.
1 - 10 of 25

California Proposition 65

WARNING: This product contains chemicals, including (Di(2-ethylhexyl)phthalate (DEHP)), known to the State of California to cause cancer, and birth defects or other reproductive harm. Wash hands after handling. For more information, go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.