Kickstart Riding Season. Get started with big deals on parts for your ride. Shop Now
Win The Kickstart Riding Season Sweepstakes Enter Now

$279.00 - $369.95
25% Off - Save up to $90.95
4.78 5 199
Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars

Color: Please Select
Size: Please Select
5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16
Item #APN00UH

199 Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
  •   172 reviews
  •   17 reviews
  •   6 reviews
  •   1 reviews
  •   3 reviews

All Reviews

Steve

Verified Purchaser
8 days 15 hours ago Las Vegas
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5/5
Durability
5/5
Fit
True to Size
Fantastic Price

I found these boots at a local store - loved them - but they were a bit expensive. So I checked MotoSport and sure enough, they were a lot less expensive. They delivered quickly, and they fit perfectly. I had Tech-10 (way too bulky), and then Tech-3 (way too stiff for me). The Tech-7 is a great boot for me. Very flexible, comfortable and looks great. Also note, that for folks with large feet (mine are size 14) this is the best option out there.

Kody34

Verified Purchaser
9 days 18 hours ago Wa
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5/5
Durability
5/5
Fit
True to Size
Nice boots

Sweet boots as always. Tech 7s are great boots for the price.

Kabudi

Verified Purchaser
22 days ago Cali
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5/5
Durability
4/5
Fit
True to Size
Super comfortable

Soon as I got em I took them out and it made riding a huge difference. Way more comfortable with the range of motion you have on those.

Gameshow 133

Verified Purchaser
1 month 1 day ago
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
4/5
Durability
4/5
Fit
True to Size
Great boots

Boots are great, bought for flat track but there a little heavy once a steal shoe is put on.

brembe621

Verified Purchaser
1 month 2 days ago New York
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5/5
Durability
5/5
Fit
True to Size
Great Boots

After riding/ racing with other brands of boots, I tried out my first pair of Alpinestars Tech-7's about four years ago. I wont ride with anything else. The Tech-7's are so comfortable and deliver exceptional feel while riding without the bulkiness feeling like other brands, so missing shifts and catching the shift lever unexpectedly was eliminated. I ride both quad and bikes so I ride everyday when weather is permitting so I get about three years out of my soles before the boots get sent out to get resoled. Which the longevity factor was a plus. I currently own four pairs of Tech-7's in various colors and plan on continuing to buy them in the future.

Evo1

Verified Purchaser
1 month 7 days ago Windsor ca
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5/5
Durability
5/5
Fit
True to Size
Best ever

I have always owned alpinestar boots, but there are by far the best! Super comfortable, two rides on them now and they feel perfect, true to size as well

grandma deb

Verified Purchaser
1 month 17 days ago maryland
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5/5
Durability
5/5
Fit
True to Size
Great boot

bought this for my 18 year old grandson and he loves them. Fit is great and they are very conforming to his foot and leg.

SlaytonP

Verified Purchaser
1 month 26 days ago
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5/5
Durability
5/5
Fit
True to Size
Best bang for your buck!

Most comfortable boots I have every worn. Will take some getting used too if you come from Thor boots. But still amazing purchase. Size is true and they break-in in no time.

Cowboy

Verified Purchaser
2 months 11 days ago Georgia
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5/5
Durability
5/5
Fit
True to Size
Good buckles

Rode them at minio’s felt good

Drusifus987

Verified Purchaser
2 months 14 days ago Prescott, AZ
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5/5
Durability
5/5
Fit
True to Size
Best boots ever

Hands down the most comfortable boots I've ever had! For years I've worn Gaerne SG-10's and SG-12's. Always loved those boots. Bought the Tech 7's to try out something different. Super stoked that I did. Break in is a bit longer than my old Gaerne's but wow are these things comfortable! Fantastic craftsmanship as well. I will definitely buy another pair when these wear out.

23 Questions

  • Answered:   22
  • Not Yet:   1

Question asked by Dizzyhustle

Question: How do sizes run? For example I wear 10 in regular boots and 9 1/2 in shoes, so what size would fit my foot? Just like to get right size to avoid sending back and waiting on another pair! Thx!
Question asked 2 months 8 days ago
Question answered by Isaac
User's contributor status: Top 10
Question answered 2 months 8 days ago
Answer: Unfortunately it is tough to say since you wear 2 different sizes between boots and shoes. I wear 9 1/2 in Nike and wear a 9 in Alpinestars boots. You may want to go a local shop and see if they have any Alpinestars boots to try on.

Question asked by Paulo

Question: What’s the biggest calf diameter the boot will tAke? My tech 5 does not close on my calves (I gained weight since stop riding 3 years ago)
Question asked Over 9 months ago
Question answered by robert
User's contributor status: Top 10
Question answered Over 9 months ago
Answer: The upper diameter will change dependent on the size of the boot.

Question asked by Jackie137

Question: I would wear a size 6 boot but would they fit my size 17 inch calves? I have a hard time finding boots that fit my small foot but large calves. 
Question asked 1 year 3 months ago
Question answered by robert
User's contributor status: Top 10
Question answered 1 year 3 months ago
Answer: Your best bet would be trying them on at a shop, they are not known to have a larger calf area like a Gaerne style boot.

Question asked by Dermott

Question: Hi. Are the sizes United States sizes?
Question asked 1 year 4 months ago
Question answered by robert
User's contributor status: Top 10
Question answered 1 year 4 months ago
Answer: The sizing charts are referring to us charts.

Question asked by SS78

Question: Do these have room in the top for knee/shin guards?
Question asked 1 year 4 months ago
Question answered by Paul
User's contributor status: Top 1
Question answered 1 year 4 months ago
Answer: Yes, the Alpinestars Tech 7 boots are designed for motocross racing and they have space for knee and shin guards.

Question asked by TKnow102

Question: I wear 9.5 shoe size. Should I order size 9 or 10?
Question asked 1 year 6 months ago
Question answered by TylerGearhead
User's contributor status: Top 25
Question answered 1 year 6 months ago
Answer: I would recommend a 10 for sure. We do offer a free first exchange in the event you need a different size once you receive them!

Question asked by VETTER

Question: WHICH IS THE LIGHTER BOOT ?TECH 5S OR 7S HOW MUCH FOR EACH
Question asked 1 year 7 months ago

Question asked by Balboa

User's contributor status: Top 250
Question: True shoe size fit?
Question asked 1 year 11 months ago
Hi I wear the Fox comp 5 boots and they are size 11 and fit pretty darn snug with just my normal socks on. I’m looking to sell these new boots and step up to these Tech 7’s. Now I hear alpinestars size is of you wear a let’s say size 10 men’s and you order a size 10 they run what seems btp be a size bigger? Is this true? Thanks for any advice on the size chart guys.
Question answered by Michael
User's contributor status: Top 10
Question answered 1 year 11 months ago
Answer: Correct, order one size up from your normal sneaker size for proper fittings.

Question asked by Tyler13

Question: What’s the fork mechanism do for me on the back of boot. I know it provides flex and movement but is there any more to it? Comparing to tech 5..
Question asked 1 year 11 months ago
Question answered by Thumbs
User's contributor status: Top 10
Question answered 1 year 11 months ago
Answer: The main differences will be the flexibility between the boots. It will be much different when you are on the bike and the more you can flex your feet but still have a ton of stability and protection it's worth the money.

Question asked by Moon92

Question: How much do the tech 7's weigh?
Question asked Over 3 years ago
Question answered by Kraycing31
User's contributor status:
Question answered Over 3 years ago
Answer: My size 11's weigh in at 8.5 pounds
Question answered by Dylan
User's contributor status:
Question answered Over 3 years ago
Answer: I belive they weigh 3 pounds which is 1.5 pounds lighter then the previous generation making them 50% lighter then the previous generation of tech 7's.
1 - 10 of 23

# Part Numbers

Product Variant Manufacturer Part #
Black / 10 2012014-10-10
Black / 11 2012014-10-11
Black / 12 2012014-10-12
Black / 13 2012014-10-13
Black / 14 2012014-10-14
Black / 15 2012014-10-15
Black / 16 2012014-10-16
Black / 5 2012014-10-5
Black / 6 2012014-10-6
Black / 7 2012014-10-7
Black / 8 2012014-10-8
Black / 9 2012014-10-9
Black/Blue/Orange/White / 10 2012014-1427-10
Black/Blue/Orange/White / 11 2012014-1427-11
Black/Blue/Orange/White / 12 2012014-1427-12
Black/Blue/Orange/White / 13 2012014-1427-13
Black/Blue/Orange/White / 14 2012014-1427-14
Black/Blue/Orange/White / 15 2012014-1427-15
Black/Blue/Orange/White / 16 2012014-1427-16
Black/Blue/Orange/White / 5 2012014-1427-5
Black/Blue/Orange/White / 6 2012014-1427-6
Black/Blue/Orange/White / 7 2012014-1427-7
Black/Blue/Orange/White / 8 2012014-1427-8
Black/Blue/Orange/White / 9 2012014-1427-9
Black/Red/Green / 10 2012014-1366-10
Black/Red/Green / 11 2012014-1366-11
Black/Red/Green / 12 2012014-1366-12
Black/Red/Green / 13 2012014-1366-13
Black/Red/Green / 14 2012014-1366-14
Black/Red/Green / 15 2012014-1366-15
Black/Red/Green / 16 2012014-1366-16
Black/Red/Green / 5 2012014-1366-5
Black/Red/Green / 6 2012014-1366-6
Black/Red/Green / 7 2012014-1366-7
Black/Red/Green / 8 2012014-1366-8
Black/Red/Green / 9 2012014-1366-9
Black/Red/Yellow / 14 2012014-136-14
Black/Red/Yellow / 5 2012014-136-5
Black/Red/Yellow / 6 2012014-136-6
Black/Red/Yellow / 7 2012014-136-7
Black/Red/Yellow / 8 2012014-136-8
Black/Red/Yellow / 9 2012014-136-9
Black/Silver/White/Gold / 10 2012014-1829-10
Black/Silver/White/Gold / 11 2012014-1829-11
Black/Silver/White/Gold / 12 2012014-1829-12
Black/Silver/White/Gold / 13 2012014-1829-13
Black/Silver/White/Gold / 14 2012014-1829-14
Black/Silver/White/Gold / 15 2012014-1829-15
Black/Silver/White/Gold / 16 2012014-1829-16
Black/Silver/White/Gold / 5 2012014-1829-5
Black/Silver/White/Gold / 6 2012014-1829-6
Black/Silver/White/Gold / 7 2012014-1829-7
Black/Silver/White/Gold / 8 2012014-1829-8
Black/Silver/White/Gold / 9 2012014-1829-9
Black/White / 10 2012014-12-10
Black/White / 11 2012014-12-11
Black/White / 12 2012014-12-12
Black/White / 13 2012014-12-13
Black/White / 14 2012014-12-14
Black/White / 15 2012014-12-15
Black/White / 16 2012014-12-16
Black/White / 5 2012014-12-5
Black/White / 6 2012014-12-6
Black/White / 7 2012014-12-7
Black/White / 8 2012014-12-8
Black/White / 9 2012014-12-9
Black/White/Red / 5 2012014-123-5
Black/White/Yellow Fluo / 6 2012014-125-6
Dark Grey/Light Grey/Flo Red / 10 2012014-930-10
Dark Grey/Light Grey/Flo Red / 11 2012014-930-11
Dark Grey/Light Grey/Flo Red / 12 2012014-930-12
Dark Grey/Light Grey/Flo Red / 13 2012014-930-13
Dark Grey/Light Grey/Flo Red / 14 2012014-930-14
Dark Grey/Light Grey/Flo Red / 15 2012014-930-15
Dark Grey/Light Grey/Flo Red / 16 2012014-930-16
Dark Grey/Light Grey/Flo Red / 5 2012014-930-5
Dark Grey/Light Grey/Flo Red / 6 2012014-930-6
Dark Grey/Light Grey/Flo Red / 7 2012014-930-7
Dark Grey/Light Grey/Flo Red / 8 2012014-930-8
Dark Grey/Light Grey/Flo Red / 9 2012014-930-9
Dark Grey/Teal/White / 10 2012014-9072-10
Dark Grey/Teal/White / 11 2012014-9072-11
Dark Grey/Teal/White / 12 2012014-9072-12
Dark Grey/Teal/White / 13 2012014-9072-13
Dark Grey/Teal/White / 14 2012014-9072-14
Dark Grey/Teal/White / 15 2012014-9072-15
Dark Grey/Teal/White / 16 2012014-9072-16
Dark Grey/Teal/White / 5 2012014-9072-5
Dark Grey/Teal/White / 6 2012014-9072-6
Dark Grey/Teal/White / 7 2012014-9072-7
Dark Grey/Teal/White / 8 2012014-9072-8
Dark Grey/Teal/White / 9 2012014-9072-9
Flo Red/Cyan/Grey/Black / 11 2012014-3711-11
Flo Red/Cyan/Grey/Black / 12 2012014-3711-12
Flo Red/Cyan/Grey/Black / 7 2012014-3711-7
Flo Red/Cyan/Grey/Black / 8 2012014-3711-8
Flo Red/Cyan/Grey/Black / 9 2012014-3711-9
Flo Yellow/Flo Red/Grey/Black / 12 2012014-5301-12
Flo Yellow/Flo Red/Grey/Black / 14 2012014-5301-14
Flo Yellow/Flo Red/Grey/Black / 15 2012014-5301-15
Flo Yellow/Flo Red/Grey/Black / 6 2012014-5301-6
Flo Yellow/Flo Red/Grey/Black / 7 2012014-5301-7
Flo Yellow/Flo Red/Grey/Black / 8 2012014-5301-8
Flo Yellow/Flo Red/Grey/Black / 9 2012014-5301-9
Flo Yellow/Military Green/Black / 10 2012014-5561-10
Flo Yellow/Military Green/Black / 11 2012014-5561-11
Flo Yellow/Military Green/Black / 12 2012014-5561-12
Flo Yellow/Military Green/Black / 13 2012014-5561-13
Flo Yellow/Military Green/Black / 14 2012014-5561-14
Flo Yellow/Military Green/Black / 15 2012014-5561-15
Flo Yellow/Military Green/Black / 16 2012014-5561-16
Flo Yellow/Military Green/Black / 5 2012014-5561-5
Flo Yellow/Military Green/Black / 6 2012014-5561-6
Flo Yellow/Military Green/Black / 7 2012014-5561-7
Flo Yellow/Military Green/Black / 8 2012014-5561-8
Flo Yellow/Military Green/Black / 9 2012014-5561-9
Flo Yellow/White/Blue/Cyan / 14 2012014-5277-14
Flo Yellow/White/Blue/Cyan / 5 2012014-5277-5
Flo Yellow/White/Blue/Cyan / 6 2012014-5277-6
Flo Yellow/White/Blue/Cyan / 7 2012014-5277-7
White / 10 2012014-20-10
White / 11 2012014-20-11
White / 12 2012014-20-12
White / 13 2012014-20-13
White / 14 2012014-20-14
White / 15 2012014-20-15
White / 16 2012014-20-16
White / 5 2012014-20-5
White / 6 2012014-20-6
White / 7 2012014-20-7
White / 8 2012014-20-8
White / 9 2012014-20-9
White/Red/Burgundy / 10 2012014-2033-10
White/Red/Burgundy / 11 2012014-2033-11
White/Red/Burgundy / 12 2012014-2033-12
White/Red/Burgundy / 13 2012014-2033-13
White/Red/Burgundy / 14 2012014-2033-14
White/Red/Burgundy / 15 2012014-2033-15
White/Red/Burgundy / 16 2012014-2033-16
White/Red/Burgundy / 5 2012014-2033-5
White/Red/Burgundy / 6 2012014-2033-6
White/Red/Burgundy / 7 2012014-2033-7
White/Red/Burgundy / 8 2012014-2033-8
White/Red/Burgundy / 9 2012014-2033-9
White/Yellow Fluo/Navy Blue / 5 2012014-257-5
White/Yellow Fluo/Navy Blue / 6 2012014-257-6
White/Yellow Fluo/Navy Blue / 7 2012014-257-7
White/Yellow Fluo/Navy Blue / 8 2012014-257-8
White/Yellow Fluo/Navy Blue / 9 2012014-257-9