Motosport Ratings and Reviews

BAG
DVD
Hat
JUG
RIM
Shop Now At Motosport
Shop TIRE or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Artrax Artrax MXT Rear ATV Tire

Artrax MXT is designed for ATV riders who need a superior handling dirt tire that will tackle extreme terrain, giving traction, control and performance, while offering adequate feedback to make you a better rider. Artrax MXT uses a heavy duty tire carcass for maximum shock absorption and durablility. The X-dog bone tread pattern and the concave center relief allow for flex during aggressive turning, helping the MXT tire hook up through the turns. Artrax uses two types of shoulder knobs on the MXT ATV tire for extreme bite to provide maximum traction and control. Approximate weight: 16 pounds. Tire ply: 4. Note: the Artrax MXT tire is sold individually.
Average Customer Rating:
4.541 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (85 reviews)
5 stars
55
4 stars
24
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
80 of 85(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 24 Answers
Customer Reviews for Artrax MXT Rear ATV Tire
Review 1 for Artrax MXT Rear ATV Tire
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BriMorilla
Knobs aren't impressive but they hook!
October 17, 2014
" After a riding trip today I had to rush here to write this review. The girlfriend owns a Honda TRX250EX which had some fairly new all terrains on it. We've gone to the same riding spot about 5 times now with nothing but havoc trying to make it up the loose dirt hills. I was so frustrated I was about ready to sell the quad. Little did I know how big of a difference a good set of tires would do. Installed these babies a few months back and barely got to try them on the dirt today. Even though we have ridden quiet a bit of road on them already, they hooked up amazing! I was beyond impressed with how well they hooked up. The knobbies are nothing special to look at, they don't look big by any means, but they perform like a charm. I will continue to purchase these for as long as Atrax makes them. Don't let their appearance fool you, they grab! "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Artrax MXT Rear ATV Tire
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dthomas27
great tires for the price
October 15, 2014
" these tires work and look great on my kfx400. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Artrax MXT Rear ATV Tire
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KFX05
Location:Blowing Rock, NC, USA
Great price great product
October 3, 2014
" This is my second set that I have purchased and I love them! Great price and great performance for any condition or terrain. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Artrax MXT Rear ATV Tire
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jtheis
Great Tire Great Price
October 1, 2014
" Bought these for my 03 LTZ 400 great buy spent $25 to have them installed at local shop ride is smooth and great traction "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Artrax MXT Rear ATV Tire
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Skrappy177
Location:Apache Junction, AZ, USA
Great tires for the price
September 17, 2014
" We bought these tires about 2 months ago, and so far they have been great for the money! They hook up awesome, plenty of traction seem to hold up pretty well in the desert too. We are running them at about 5.5 lbs on our 400ex. Definitely worth the money! "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Artrax MXT Rear ATV Tire
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kx500
Location:Nebraska, USA
great set of rubber
September 8, 2014
" A little better then the price to me. Mx track ,trail. And drag racing. I'd have to say that they hook and go and slide just enough in the corners. Mine are on a 01 banshee in the 80-90mph range and I'm impressed with them. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Artrax MXT Rear ATV Tire
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RyGuy1220
Location:Willington, CT, USA
Best bargain ever
August 11, 2014
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" Paid $57 a tire but certainly worth $90+ . They are the deal of a century, I bought a set for my TRX400 EX. I had the old ones pealed off and new ones put on down at a local shop. Took only a few mins with the proper equipment. They have pretty good tread on the tire although I thought they could have been a little thicker when it comes to the nubs. I live in CT and ride a wide verity of terrain. I had them mounted and took them on very very rocky power line trails followed by two stream crossings a sand and gravel pit and then hit the mud/swamp trails on the way home. They preformed extremely well in all areas. If these are still around in a couple years when I need new ones again this is where I will go.
Thank you Motosport.com "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Artrax MXT Rear ATV Tire
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
matt74
Location:wilsonville
July 3, 2014
" great tire for the price! cant go wrong. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Artrax MXT Rear ATV Tire
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
250R
Location:La Union, NM 88021, USA
Great Tires! I'm About to order my second set.
June 11, 2014
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" Love My Tires, my 83 Honda ATC 250R feels great with them. Thanks MotoSport and thanks for the great shipping speed, almost as fast as my 250r!!! "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Artrax MXT Rear ATV Tire
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
joeBOBA
Location:Little Rock, AR, USA
Pretty good tires
June 8, 2014
" they give you lot more of control I went through a huge mud pile and got stuck they I bought these tires and went right through it they wear a little fast but the price is amazing plus I ride in hard rocky terrain. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Artrax MXT Rear ATV Tire
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chevy350
awsome
June 5, 2014
" Grip good. A little hard to install. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Artrax MXT Rear ATV Tire
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Installation
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fattony
Location:Pittsburgh, Pa.
BRRRRRRRRRAAAAAAAAAAAPPPPP!!!
May 21, 2014
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" Hello,
Very pleased with the deliver speed of Motosport co. Tires were packed in the box tight so it helps to lay them in the sun for 1 hr before installation. Tested out the tires over the weekend on my 2001 Banshee and let me say they were worth the money. Pennsylvania has some of the most diverse conditions to put them through and the Artrax performed better than I had expected.
Thank you Artrax Engineers for designing a tire that works as well as it looks on paper. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Artrax MXT Rear ATV Tire
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
totalled101
Location:maine
atrax mxt rear tires
May 20, 2014
" the tire are cheap and seem to hold up. They hook up great on the trails and seem to work good in the sand pits. The shipping speed was great thank you motosport "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Artrax MXT Rear ATV Tire
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ATVSUNLSpokane
Location:Spokane Valley, WA, USA
Hard rubber meats!
April 29, 2014
" I bought a set of these and I am surly not sorry. I used them on gully hill climbs in the sand dunes here in Spokane and they took me to the top. I also put them to the test on river bed,sand and hard rock trails. They really worked great for dirt trails no sliding at all. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Artrax MXT Rear ATV Tire
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5