Motosport Ratings and Reviews

BAG
DVD
Hat
JUG
RIM
Shop Now At Motosport
Shop TIRE or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Artrax Artrax MXT Rear ATV Tire

Artrax MXT is designed for ATV riders who need a superior handling dirt tire that will tackle extreme terrain, giving traction, control and performance, while offering adequate feedback to make you a better rider. Artrax MXT uses a heavy duty tire carcass for maximum shock absorption and durablility. The X-dog bone tread pattern and the concave center relief allow for flex during aggressive turning, helping the MXT tire hook up through the turns. Artrax uses two types of shoulder knobs on the MXT ATV tire for extreme bite to provide maximum traction and control. Approximate weight: 16 pounds. Tire ply: 4. Note: the Artrax MXT tire is sold individually.
Average Customer Rating:
4.543 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (92 reviews)
5 stars
59
4 stars
27
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
87 of 92(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 29 Answers
Customer Reviews for Artrax MXT Rear ATV Tire
Review 1 for Artrax MXT Rear ATV Tire
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kenzo
Location:philadelphia,pa
March 28, 2015
" Ive always used maxxis and got these mxt and they work fine on streets and dirt and really good price and fast shipping "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Artrax MXT Rear ATV Tire
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absultzbaugh
Location:Ephrata PA
Small dogs can Climb coal hills too!
March 12, 2015
" I bought these for a 2001 trx250ex I build for my girlfriend as 1st atv. It was a dog with stock tires but I was able to see her climb some decent coal hills in PA like she had be doing it for years.
The open areas of the missing lug really help to move and clean the coal out of the tire. I wish they would offer another missing lug but a tire groover takes are of that.
Cheap tires, 4ply is good and they wear decent. I will be putting a set on my 86 ATC350X soon. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Artrax MXT Rear ATV Tire
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dunerider01
A great tire for the price
March 6, 2015
" Got these tires in the summer since my old ones had little to no tread left. but anyways these tires hook very well, awesome on about any kind of hard or wet dirt, not the best in the dunes since how loose the sand is but other than that its worth it "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Artrax MXT Rear ATV Tire
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Installation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
coreyg589
Location:New York
After six months of riding
February 17, 2015
" So after six months these tires have worn decently well and have great forward traction, my one problem with them is they are not to great at cornering under power especially on loose dirt, the first day i used them i 180'd twice when taking a corner under power that i've never spun out on luckily my kfx 450 sits at 50 inches wide or i might of flipped my quad, once you get used to using less power when taking corners it isn't much of a problem, never had any punctures or any other problems though. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Artrax MXT Rear ATV Tire
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Installation
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TJ72
Location:Lake Odessa, MI
Budget racer
January 25, 2015
" I'm a budget racer getting ready for the 2015 season and bought these tires about 2 weeks ago. Considering I live in Michigan and it's snowing right now. I can say that these tires work pretty decent is some deep snow. I haven't had the chance to try them in the dirt yet, but they seem to work great. I would recommend these for the people just starting to race or for those like me who are on a really tight budget. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Artrax MXT Rear ATV Tire
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brimorilla
Knobs aren't impressive but they hook!
October 17, 2014
" After a riding trip today I had to rush here to write this review. The girlfriend owns a Honda TRX250EX which had some fairly new all terrains on it. We've gone to the same riding spot about 5 times now with nothing but havoc trying to make it up the loose dirt hills. I was so frustrated I was about ready to sell the quad. Little did I know how big of a difference a good set of tires would do. Installed these babies a few months back and barely got to try them on the dirt today. Even though we have ridden quiet a bit of road on them already, they hooked up amazing! I was beyond impressed with how well they hooked up. The knobbies are nothing special to look at, they don't look big by any means, but they perform like a charm. I will continue to purchase these for as long as Atrax makes them. Don't let their appearance fool you, they grab! "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Artrax MXT Rear ATV Tire
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dthomas27
great tires for the price
October 15, 2014
" these tires work and look great on my kfx400. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Artrax MXT Rear ATV Tire
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KFX05
Location:Blowing Rock, NC, USA
Great price great product
October 3, 2014
" This is my second set that I have purchased and I love them! Great price and great performance for any condition or terrain. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Artrax MXT Rear ATV Tire
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jtheis
Great Tire Great Price
October 1, 2014
" Bought these for my 03 LTZ 400 great buy spent $25 to have them installed at local shop ride is smooth and great traction "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Artrax MXT Rear ATV Tire
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Skrappy177
Location:Apache Junction, AZ, USA
Great tires for the price
September 17, 2014
" We bought these tires about 2 months ago, and so far they have been great for the money! They hook up awesome, plenty of traction seem to hold up pretty well in the desert too. We are running them at about 5.5 lbs on our 400ex. Definitely worth the money! "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Artrax MXT Rear ATV Tire
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kx500
Location:Nebraska, USA
great set of rubber
September 8, 2014
" A little better then the price to me. Mx track ,trail. And drag racing. I'd have to say that they hook and go and slide just enough in the corners. Mine are on a 01 banshee in the 80-90mph range and I'm impressed with them. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Artrax MXT Rear ATV Tire
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RyGuy1220
Location:Willington, CT, USA
Best bargain ever
August 11, 2014
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" Paid $57 a tire but certainly worth $90+ . They are the deal of a century, I bought a set for my TRX400 EX. I had the old ones pealed off and new ones put on down at a local shop. Took only a few mins with the proper equipment. They have pretty good tread on the tire although I thought they could have been a little thicker when it comes to the nubs. I live in CT and ride a wide verity of terrain. I had them mounted and took them on very very rocky power line trails followed by two stream crossings a sand and gravel pit and then hit the mud/swamp trails on the way home. They preformed extremely well in all areas. If these are still around in a couple years when I need new ones again this is where I will go.
Thank you Motosport.com "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Artrax MXT Rear ATV Tire
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
matt74
Location:wilsonville
July 3, 2014
" great tire for the price! cant go wrong. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Artrax MXT Rear ATV Tire
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
250R
Location:La Union, NM 88021, USA
Great Tires! I'm About to order my second set.
June 11, 2014
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" Love My Tires, my 83 Honda ATC 250R feels great with them. Thanks MotoSport and thanks for the great shipping speed, almost as fast as my 250r!!! "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.