Motosport Ratings and Reviews

BAG
DVD
Hat
JUG
RIM
Shop Now At Motosport
Shop TIRE or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Artrax Artrax MXT Rear ATV Tire

Artrax MXT is designed for ATV riders who need a superior handling dirt tire that will tackle extreme terrain, giving traction, control and performance, while offering adequate feedback to make you a better rider. Artrax MXT uses a heavy duty tire carcass for maximum shock absorption and durablility. The X-dog bone tread pattern and the concave center relief allow for flex during aggressive turning, helping the MXT tire hook up through the turns. Artrax uses two types of shoulder knobs on the MXT ATV tire for extreme bite to provide maximum traction and control. Approximate weight: 16 pounds. Tire ply: 4. Note: the Artrax MXT tire is sold individually.
Average Customer Rating:
4.526 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (76 reviews)
5 stars
48
4 stars
23
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
71 of 76(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer Reviews for Artrax MXT Rear ATV Tire
Review 1 for Artrax MXT Rear ATV Tire
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RyGuy1220
Location:Willington, CT, USA
Best bargain ever
August 11, 2014
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Paid $57 a tire but certainly worth $90+ . They are the deal of a century, I bought a set for my TRX400 EX. I had the old ones pealed off and new ones put on down at a local shop. Took only a few mins with the proper equipment. They have pretty good tread on the tire although I thought they could have been a little thicker when it comes to the nubs. I live in CT and ride a wide verity of terrain. I had them mounted and took them on very very rocky power line trails followed by two stream crossings a sand and gravel pit and then hit the mud/swamp trails on the way home. They preformed extremely well in all areas. If these are still around in a couple years when I need new ones again this is where I will go.
Thank you Motosport.com"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Artrax MXT Rear ATV Tire
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
matt74
Location:wilsonville
July 3, 2014
"great tire for the price! cant go wrong."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Artrax MXT Rear ATV Tire
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
250R
Location:La Union, NM 88021, USA
Great Tires! I'm About to order my second set.
June 11, 2014
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Love My Tires, my 83 Honda ATC 250R feels great with them. Thanks MotoSport and thanks for the great shipping speed, almost as fast as my 250r!!!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Artrax MXT Rear ATV Tire
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
joeBOBA
Location:Little Rock, AR, USA
Pretty good tires
June 8, 2014
"they give you lot more of control I went through a huge mud pile and got stuck they I bought these tires and went right through it they wear a little fast but the price is amazing plus I ride in hard rocky terrain."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Artrax MXT Rear ATV Tire
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chevy350
awsome
June 5, 2014
"Grip good. A little hard to install."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Artrax MXT Rear ATV Tire
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Installation
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fattony
Location:Pittsburgh, Pa.
BRRRRRRRRRAAAAAAAAAAAPPPPP!!!
May 21, 2014
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"Hello,
Very pleased with the deliver speed of Motosport co. Tires were packed in the box tight so it helps to lay them in the sun for 1 hr before installation. Tested out the tires over the weekend on my 2001 Banshee and let me say they were worth the money. Pennsylvania has some of the most diverse conditions to put them through and the Artrax performed better than I had expected.
Thank you Artrax Engineers for designing a tire that works as well as it looks on paper."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Artrax MXT Rear ATV Tire
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
totalled101
Location:maine
atrax mxt rear tires
May 20, 2014
"the tire are cheap and seem to hold up. They hook up great on the trails and seem to work good in the sand pits. The shipping speed was great thank you motosport"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Artrax MXT Rear ATV Tire
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ATVSUNLSpokane
Location:Spokane Valley, WA, USA
Hard rubber meats!
April 29, 2014
"I bought a set of these and I am surly not sorry. I used them on gully hill climbs in the sand dunes here in Spokane and they took me to the top. I also put them to the test on river bed,sand and hard rock trails. They really worked great for dirt trails no sliding at all."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Artrax MXT Rear ATV Tire
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chapotrx
Location:Ojai, CA 93023, USA
April 24, 2014
"Good tires ¡,,"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Artrax MXT Rear ATV Tire
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jasona5150
Location:Round Mtn. Nv.
MXT tires
March 24, 2014
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"These are really good tires for the price, we don't race on them but a lot of desert riding and mountains."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Artrax MXT Rear ATV Tire
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
diamond
Location:Cedar Hill, MO 63016, USA
great purchase
March 20, 2014
"I am very. Happy. With. My.tires and even more happy. With. The service I would shop Motorsport again. Great. Bargain"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Artrax MXT Rear ATV Tire
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sean
Location:Ruidoso, NM, USA
Great!
March 4, 2014
"Got these tires and some engine ice. Tires are awesome I love them and the shipping was amazing. Ordered on the 28th got them on the 4th considering they didn't ship until Monday. Got them a day early and I live on the west coast. Will definitely do a lot more shopping here. Very satisfied"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Artrax MXT Rear ATV Tire
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Installation
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
leroybrown222
Location:Leonard, OK 74008, USA
fast shipping
February 4, 2014
"great parts on the site"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Artrax MXT Rear ATV Tire
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MikeSuzuki
Location:Cortland, OH 44410, USA
First review of many to come.
January 21, 2014
"Found these tires on you Web site loved the style and the tread design but most of all the price I mean a tire that aggressive and meaty at half the cost of its competitors that's just insane. The tires came and I unpacked them they are mean looking can't wait to have them mounted and go tear some dirt up. Will write another review upon install and riding on them Thank you motosport for such a great deal looking forward to many more transactions with you.."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Artrax MXT Rear ATV Tire
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Drew
Location:Florence, SC, USA