Motosport Ratings and Reviews

BAG
DVD
Hat
JUG
RIM
Shop Now At Motosport
Shop BOOT or
Choose a Category
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Motosport.

2011 THOR QUADRANT 2 BOOTS

The Thor Quadrant boots have been redesigned to find the optimum compromise between flex and protection at a price that is hard to beat. The ergonomic curves of the foot, ankle and leg on the Thor Quadrant boots provide a comfortable boot for hours of riding. The injection molded pre-curved shin plate, medial abrasion plate and shift protector bring the protection of the Thor Quadrant boots to a new level. Thor uses a uni-directional outsole with a steel shank insert on the Quadrant boots to give a stable platform with good control feedback. The buckles with the Action-Pivot base on the Thor Quadrant boots are fully adjustable to allow for the proper fit. An elastic gaiter has been integrated to the top of the Quadrant boot to keep the water and debris out.
Average Customer Rating:
3.345 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 star
6
16 of 29(55%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2011 THOR QUADRANT 2 BOOTS
Review 1 for 2011 THOR QUADRANT 2 BOOTS
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sizing - Fit true to size?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pitdad316
Location:columbia, sc
great boots for the money
June 2, 2011
"have only had the boots for a month but so far so good. they are real true to size, and well made. the buckles lock securely and seem durable."
Review 2 for 2011 THOR QUADRANT 2 BOOTS
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sizing - Fit true to size?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nizzelz
Location:Walton, KY
Thor boots
March 24, 2011
"I like these boots I would buy them if I was you"
Review 3 for 2011 THOR QUADRANT 2 BOOTS
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sizing - Fit true to size?
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
name
Location:charlotte nc
terrible
February 13, 2011
"worst boots ever purchased period"
Review 4 for 2011 THOR QUADRANT 2 BOOTS
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sizing - Fit true to size?
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Brian182
Horrible
February 3, 2011
"If you have half a mind on what a good pair boots are DONT BUY THESE...They may be cheap but NOT WORTH!!!! they feel good for about 10 good rides...I started seeing wear on the 2 week... the soles are junk and they dont give much ancle support...Bottem line dont buy these boots!"
Review 5 for 2011 THOR QUADRANT 2 BOOTS
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sizing - Fit true to size?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CrazyYZF
Location:Watford City ND
Great Fit
January 19, 2011
"I love the boots, I read the reviews about the buckels being hard but they arnt bad at all unless your like 6yrs old maybe then i could see them being tough! over all awesome boots great price!"
Review 6 for 2011 THOR QUADRANT 2 BOOTS
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sizing - Fit true to size?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SuzukiKing14
Location:Reading, MN
Thor Quadrant 2 Boots
December 11, 2010
"I would say that the syle is pretty good for price but the buckles were hard to close. Also my last pair of boots is size 9 and i orderd the size 10 in these, it was a lil smaller than my old pair? So i sent them back for a 11. I just put five stars for the performance and durability, lets see how they hold up!"
Review 7 for 2011 THOR QUADRANT 2 BOOTS
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sizing - Fit true to size?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
moto502
Location:fl
NOTHING HEAVY BOOTS
November 29, 2010
"use the boots once and strips off the top, missed the button and the buckle. you know where to get this part"
Review 8 for 2011 THOR QUADRANT 2 BOOTS
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sizing - Fit true to size?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
pitzl
alright
October 5, 2010
"they fit good and look awsome, but toe is to big which means really hard to shift"
Review 9 for 2011 THOR QUADRANT 2 BOOTS
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sizing - Fit true to size?
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Benelli1987
Location:Ft. Lewis Wa
Thor Quadrant 2 Boots
July 30, 2010
"I don't care for these boots. The buckles take some work to snap into place, tricky to shift with them on, feet get wet from the boots leaking in water. Not worth it, spend the extra money for a better pair."
Review 10 for 2011 THOR QUADRANT 2 BOOTS
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sizing - Fit true to size?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Haydster
Location:Idaho
BAD BUCKLES
June 22, 2010
"The buckles SUCK! The bottom one NEVER stayes done. It also is verry un-comfortable when all the buckles are done so I would NOT RECOMMEND IT! Sorry Thor you failed on this one."
Review 11 for 2011 THOR QUADRANT 2 BOOTS
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sizing - Fit true to size?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Adam177
AMAZING BOOTS!!!!!!
May 5, 2010
"These boots are the best i have ever had! i would recommend to anyone. fit perfect, look awsome, and are just the best. thanks motosport for the quick shipping too. got em in 2 days for free. deff will go with these again...."
Review 12 for 2011 THOR QUADRANT 2 BOOTS
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sizing - Fit true to size?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Ward Ar.
Very poorly designed
April 23, 2010
"I have a pair of these boots sitting in my garage collecting dust. I rode with them 8 or 9 times and gave up on them. They are extremely uncomfortable and poorly designed. The toe will not fit under the shifter and the calf area is so small that I can't fit my knee pads under them. I would give them away to someone that I didn't like but I will probably be tossing them in the trash one of these days, For now they collect dust in the corner of my garage..."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2011 THOR QUADRANT 2 BOOTS
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sizing - Fit true to size?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BigNate
Location:Texas
To thick
January 26, 2010
"You get what you pay for with these boots....I should have spent the extra $ and got a better boot. The boots are so thick on the toe that it keeps throwing me in neutral....and the buckles will not stay closed."
Review 14 for 2011 THOR QUADRANT 2 BOOTS
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sizing - Fit true to size?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
offroadnomore
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Bad Design
December 15, 2009
"The design of the first buckle is terrible. It faces inward so it catches the shifter and unbuckles. I had to tape it down to prevent that and that only lasts a few laps or so. REDESIGN IT!"
Review 15 for 2011 THOR QUADRANT 2 BOOTS
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sizing - Fit true to size?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
angryowner
Location:Tabernacle, NJ
HA
December 1, 2009
"I bought these boots because I loved my old thor boots. I ride enduros and the buckle on top of the foot always comes undone....I lost a buckle that way. Now i zip tie them and they stay shut but its a pain in the butt. I am extremely disappointed and Im gonna buy the fox comp 5 boots and see if they hold up."
Review 16 for 2011 THOR QUADRANT 2 BOOTS
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sizing - Fit true to size?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
saintsfan40
Location:Roseburg, OR
Good boots, low price.
November 10, 2009
"Bought these boots 2 years ago and they are holding up well. They fit true to size and offer great protection, but the toe box is pretty roomy which can make finding the shifter challenging at times. Buckles stay snapped once you get them on and the leather heat shield on the side stops the pipe from melting your boots. Great boots for a low price."
Review 17 for 2011 THOR QUADRANT 2 BOOTS
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sizing - Fit true to size?