Motosport Ratings and Reviews

BAG
DVD
Hat
JUG
RIM
Shop Now At Motosport
Shop TIRE or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Motosport.

Dunlop Dunlop D952 Front Tire

The Dunlop D952 is a value-priced off-road tire designed to help deliver grip and excellent durability in a wide variety of terrain and conditions. The D952 boasts long wear and great traction. Patterned after the popular Dunlop D752 motocross tire, with a modified knob structure. Resized knobs also feature an increased radius at the base to make them more durable. D952 - Soft / Intermediate / Hard Terrain. Sold individually. Tire Specifications: Load / speed index: 51M. Recommended rim: 1.60". Overall diameter: 27.76". Overall width: 3.66". Full tread depth: 16/32".
Average Customer Rating:
4.619 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
19 of 21(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dunlop D952 Front Tire
Review 1 for Dunlop D952 Front Tire
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
yzrider
Location:Conroe, TX, USA
Value + Quality = Happy Customer
April 28, 2014
"These tires work great on all types of Dirt. I ride sandy, hard, soft and you name it. Good all around tire."
Review 2 for Dunlop D952 Front Tire
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chris
Location:Idaho
Great tire!
April 27, 2014
"This is a great tire. It really grabs where it should! I love it!"
Review 3 for Dunlop D952 Front Tire
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kapinky
Location:Massachusetts, USA
Great Tire
April 24, 2014
"Love this tire, I run it in the northeast where we have sand, mud, rocks, tree roots, technical hill climbs and so on. Great all around performance especially when paired with the matching rear tire I believe it is now discontinued so get 'em while you can."
Review 4 for Dunlop D952 Front Tire
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
papao
Location:Northwest New Mexico
Just Like752
April 19, 2014
"Just put this tire on for Hare Scrambles race. It worked awesome. Race was a mixture of sand hills, hard pack and sandstone. Excellent replacement for the old D752."
Review 5 for Dunlop D952 Front Tire
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Installation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Oldrider
Location:Spokane, WA, USA
Best Bang for my Buck
March 28, 2014
"For the price I payed it's a GREAT tire. Easy to install and looks GOOD. My sons not an extreme rider so this tire works really well for his style."
Review 6 for Dunlop D952 Front Tire
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sawatch
Location:Colorado, USA
Dunlop D952
March 14, 2014
"Great front tire. Added a Bridgestone heavy duty tube and total cost was $80."
Review 7 for Dunlop D952 Front Tire
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spence333
Location:Little Rock, AR, USA
Excellent tire!
February 19, 2014
"I put this tire on my big bore yz 125 and it showed almost no weta after a full day of riding, excellent traction, easy to install, would buy again for sure!"
Review 8 for Dunlop D952 Front Tire
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MXWarrior
Location:Indiana
Cornering superiority
January 6, 2013
"Ive struggled to find a tire, well one that wont break the bank anyway, that stay planted with my aggressive thrashing on my Kx250F. Tire is amazing, never slips in dry corners, and bites ridiculous in the mud. The knobs are totally rounded and the tire bites like brand new. Buy it and thank me later."
Review 9 for Dunlop D952 Front Tire
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ktmhusa
Location:cleveland ohio
May 21, 2012
This customer did not provide a text review.
Review 10 for Dunlop D952 Front Tire
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
motoenthusiast51
Location:Greenville SC
Sweet Tire
April 16, 2012
"Great Tire, I race harescrambles and GNCCs and this is my tire of choice. Works great for all conditions. I think there are better tire for specific condition but if you are a racer on a budget and not putting fresh rubber on every week this is the tire you want. I get a about 3 months out of one. That is usually around 4 races and several weekend rides. Great all around tire. Only problem is when they start to fall off they go in a hurry."
Review 11 for Dunlop D952 Front Tire
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Installation
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vegasdesert
Location:Las Vegas NV
Not recomended for Desert
March 30, 2011
"I read the reveiws and thought wow maybe I can find a tire that lasts, not the case. I put this tire on my 450x in mid Jan, got 3 desert races and over half of the knobs are torn off. I would not recomend this tire to anyone who is looking for durability, it does grip very well but doesnt last"
Review 12 for Dunlop D952 Front Tire
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Violet7
AMAZING!!
January 13, 2010
"This tire held up for me all season and still looks new. That includes around 15 hours every week of riding so I have put the wear on it and its withstood all the abuse. Only problem installing was because i only use common screwdrivers and i had to soap the edges to get them over the lip of the rim."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dunlop D952 Front Tire
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pinned
Location:Charleston, WV
Nice Front Tire
October 10, 2009
"Good front tire. Stick to about about any kind of terrain. Not as good as a 756 front but definately lasts way longer."
Review 14 for Dunlop D952 Front Tire
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
teambuck
Location:missoula mt
so sweet
April 28, 2009
"best front tire ive ever used. hooks up everywhere. loves railing through corners! installed on a 06 yz250f"
Review 15 for Dunlop D952 Front Tire
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KTMworcs
Location:Tucson, AZ
Best knobby (front tire) wear
November 22, 2008
"This New Dunlop D952 has great hook ups at high speeds. This tire is the only reason I haven't switched to a front Trials tire. (Running a trials tire in the back of my KTM300)
-This tire has gotta have over 800 miles of desert trails on it and I still used it in a race this month _Excellent wear
"
Review 16 for Dunlop D952 Front Tire
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Highlander
Location:Kailua, Hawaii
GREAT ALL PURPOSE TIRE!
February 19, 2008
"VERY DURABLE ALL PURPOSE TIRE FOR THOSE EVER CHANGING CLIMATES. HIGHLY RECOMMEND FOR THOSE DIE HARD TRAIL RIDERS."
Review 17 for Dunlop D952 Front Tire
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Braap
Location:Springfield,Or
GOOD DEAL
December 31, 2007
"I like this as an all around tire. Hooks up in turns."
Review 18 for Dunlop D952 Front Tire
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CR250Grampa
Location:Chicago, Il